Economic Indicator: Home

A Subject Guide to Economic Indicator

Welcome!

 Welcome to the Economic Indicator Research Guide!

This online guide gives a quick overview of the resources that are available to Columbia students and faculty to research in for economics indicators.

For general economics question, try our 24/7 help system!

In addition, we are available to assist you in-person, by phone, or by email in the Watson Library. Please feel free to schedule a one-on-one research consultation or email us your question at business@library.columbia.edu.

Popular Websites

  • Daily Treasury Statements
    The Daily Treasury Statements summarize the financial activities of the Federal Government and off-budget Federal entities in accordance with the Budget of the U.S. Government.
     
  • EH.net
    EH.net is the home of Economic History Services on the web. Includes a wide array of historical time series data available free. Also houses the Economic History fileserver, and contains resources including bibliographies, course syllabi, directories and book reviews.

     
  • FedWorld
    This site provides an entry way to access U.S. Government information online.

     
  • Institute for International Economics
    The Institute for International Economics is a "private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy." This web site contains short abstracts and press releases of books published by the Institute. Speeches, testimonies and essays by the staff at the Institute on a variety of international economics issues are also available as is a collection of working papers published since 1994.

     
  • Purchasing Power Profiles (from the University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee)
    The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Employment and Training Institute provides comparison data on purchasing power, business activity, and workforce density for all census tracts, residential ZIP codes, and the 100 largest metro areas in the U.S. The profiles are designed to help cities, companies, developers, small business owners, and community organizations assess the advantages of urban density for underserved city neighborhoods.

Watson Librarians

Yasmin Saira's picture
Yasmin Saira
Contact:
Business & Economics Library
Columbia University
130 Uris Hall,
New York, NY 10027
212-854-5467

Watson Library Blog

Find out the latest news about library resources!