Swahili Language and Culture Acquisitions at Columbia: Home

PREFACE

This bibliography on Swahili language and culture—to be frequently updated—represents the highlights from the last thirty-nine years of library acquisitions at Columbia University. Some titles in Swahili acquired since 1979 have not been included (such as policy documents issued by governments and political parties, children's stories issued as short brochures, or recently-acquired items still "in process"). Titles in Arabic, English, French, & German listed here deal primarily with aspects of Swahili language, literature, history, and culture.

The home page contains a list of dictionaries and other reference works, a brief list of related music and video titles, links to related Internet resource guides, and other library tools for research.

***See also: History of East Africa, c.1000 CE to the present

Part of: African Studies at Columbia

Reference -- Dictionaries and Glossaries

  • Abdulla, Anu ...[et al.] Swahili-suomi-swahili-sanakirja. Saarijarvi : Saarijarven Offset Oy, 2002. (403 p.) [Swahili-Finnish]
  • Arege, Timothy M. and Mwalaa M. Nyanje. Kamusi fafanuzi ya methali. Nairobi, Kenya: Target Publications, 2011.(424 p.)
  • Babusa, Hamisi Omar. Kamusi ya vitate na matamshi sahihi ya Kiswahili. Nairobi, Kenya: Jomo Kenyatta Foundation, 2010. (114 p.)
  • Bakhressa, Salim Khamisi. Kamusi ya maana na matumizi. Nairobi : Oxford University Press, 1992. (460 p.)
  • Baldi, Sergio. Dictionary of Arabic loanwords in the languages of Central and East Africa. E-book. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2021.
  • Baldi, Sergio. Dictionnaire des emprunts arabes dans les langues de l'Afrique de l'Ouest et en swahili. Paris : Éditions Karthala, c2008. (617 p.)
  • Baraza la Kiswahili la Taifa. Kamusi ya istilahi za sayansi na tekinolojia : shule za msingi. Chapa ya 1. [Dar es Salaam, Tanzania] : BAKITA ; UNICEF, 1992. (34 p.)  [Science and technology dictionary.]
  • Bosha, Ibrahim, edited by A.S. Nchimbi. Taathira za kiarabu katika kiswahili pamoja na kamusi thulathiya (Kiswahili-Kiarabu-Kiingereza) = The influence of Arabic language on Kiswahili with a trilingual dictionary (Swahili-Arabic-English). Dar es Salaam : Dar es Salaam University Press, c1993. (268 p.)
  • Chiduo, Eliezer K. F. ...[et al.] Kamusi elezi ya Kiswahili. Nairobi, Kenya : Jomo Kenyatta Foundation, 2016. (805 pages)
  • Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam. Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili. Kamusi ya Kiswahili sanifu. Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili (TATAKI), iliyokuwa ikiitwa Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili (TUKI), Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam. Toleo la 3. Nairobi, Kenya : Oxford University Press, East Africa Limited, 2013. (687 p.)
    --See also: 2004 ed. (477 p.)
    --1981 ed. (325 p.)
  • Concise trilingual English-French-Kiswahili dictionary. Compilers and lexicographers, Fred Simiyu Wanjala, Chalres Kambale Matayanga, Justine H. Bake. Mwanza, Tanzania : Serengeti Educational Publishers (T) Ltd, [2013?]. (673 p.)
  • Diccionario Swahili moderno : Swahili-Español, Español-Swahili. [United States?] : Kasahorow ; Charleston, SC : CreateSpace, 2017 [c2015]. (124 p.)
  • English-Kiswahili Catholic dictionary. Mapanda, Iringa, Tanzania : Familia za Maamkio, 2001.
  • Haji, Haji Gora. Kamusi ya kitumbatu. [Zanzibar : H.G. Haji, 2006] (83 p.) [A dictionary of Swahili dialect of the Zanzibar countryside.]
  • Heylen, Walter. Kamusi dictionnaire : kiswahili-français, français-kiswahili. Lubumbashi, Zaïre : Editions Saint-Paul Afrique, [1985] (447 p.)
  • Hoftmann, Hildegard and Irmfraud Herms. Worterbuch Swahili-Deutsch. Köln : R. Köppe, 2005. (403 p.)
    --See also: 1979 ed. (402 p.)
  • Jahdhmy, Ali Ahmed. Learner's Swahili-English, English-Swahili dictionary. London : Evans, 1981. (106 p.)
  • Kagwa, Francis M. and Gichohi Waihiga. Kamusi fafanuzi ya misemo na nahau. Nairobi, Kenya: Target Publications, 2011.(344 p.)
  • Kamusi kuu ya diplomasia na uhusiano wa kimataifa. Dar es Salaam : Baraza la Kiswahili la Taifa, [2013] (242 p.) [A dictionary of diplomacy and foreign relations terms.]
  • Kamusi la Kiswahili Fasaha. Nairobi, Kenya: Oxford University Press, 2010. (524 p.)
  • Kamusi la lahaja ya Kimakunduchi. Toleo la kwanza. Zanzibar : Baraza la Kiswahili la Zanzibar (BAKIZA), 2012. (159 p.)
  • Kamusi la lahaja ya Kipemba. Zanzibar: Baraza la Kiswahili la Zanzibar ; Nairobi : Oxford University Press, 2012. (176 p.)
  • Kamusi la lahaja ya Kitumbatu. Toleo la 1. Zanzibar : Baraza la Kiswahili la Zanzibar, 2012. (153 p.)
  • Kamusi ya karne ya 21: kamusi ya Kiswahili yenye uketo zaidi katika karne hii. Nairobi, Kenya: Longhorn Publishers, 2011.(614 p.)
  • Khamisi, A. M. (Abdu Mtajuka), comp.  Kamusi Asisi ya Kiingereza-Kiswahili-Kiarabu. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania: Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 2012. (1042 p.)
  • King'ei, Kitula G. and Ahmed Ndalu. Kamusi ya methali : za Kiswahili. Nairobi : East African Educational Publishers, 2011.(372 p.)
  • Kingʼei, Kitula G. and Ahmed Ndalu. Kamusi ya semi za Kiswahili. Nairobi : East African Educational Publishers, 2007. (306 p.) [A dictionary of Swahili sayings or maxims.]
  • Kiputiputi, Omari M. (comp.) Kamusi sanifu ya kompyuta. Dar es Salaam: Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 2011.
    (602 p.)
  • Kirkeby, Willy. English-Swahili dictionary. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania : Kakepela Pub. Co. ; Norway : Kirkeby Forlag, [2000] (1069 p.)
  • Knappert, Jan and Leo van Kessel. Dictionary of literary Swahili. Edited by Frans Wijsen and Harrie Tullemans. Lewiston, N.Y. : Edwin Mellen Press, c2010. (676 p.)
  • Lazaro, Cosmo Ambokile. Swahili : Handwörterbuch des internationalen Swahili : Deutsch-Swahili, Swahili-Deutsch = Kamusi ya kijerumani na Kiswahili. Cologne, Germany: AM-CO Publishers, c2002. (362 p.)
  • Lenselaer, Alphonse. Dictionnaire swahili-français : partiellement adapté du Standard Swahili-English dictionary de Frederick Johnson. (avec l'autorisation d'Oxford University Press.) Paris : Editions Karthala, c1983. (646 p. )
  • Maanga, Godson S. Maneno yanayotatanisha : kimaana na kimatamshi. Nairobi : East African Educational Publishers, 1997. (170 p.)
  • Maimu, Musa. Kamusi ya ndege wa Tanzania = A glossary of birds of Tanzania. Dar es Salaam : Tanzania Pub. House, c1982. (188 p.)
  • Maimu, Musa. Kamusi ya wanyama na nyoka wa Tanzania = A glossary of animals and snakes of Tanzania. Dar es Salaam : Tanzania Pub. House, [1982] (131 p.)
  • Makaidi, E. J. E. Kamusi ya kumbukumbu za kihistoria nchini Tanzania (1497-1982). Dar es Salaam : Sunrise Publishers, c1984. (50 p.) [Dictionary on history of Tanzania.]
  • Malaika, Baba. Modern Swahili, modern English. 2nd ed., rev. and enlarged. Arusha, Tanzania : MS Training Centre for Development Co-operation, 1994. (206 p.)
  • Massamba, David Phineas Bhukanda. Kamusi ya isimu na falsafa ya lugha. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, [2004] (118 p.)
  • Mbaabu, Ireri and Kipande Nzunga. Sheng-English dictionary : deciphering East Africa's underworld language. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, [2003] (39 p.)
  • Mbatiah, Mwenda. Kamusi ya fasihi. Nairobi : Standard Textbooks Graphics and Pub., 2001. (128 p.)
  • Mdee, James Salehe ...[et al.] Kamusi kamili ya Kiswahili : chapisho la kipekee la Longhorn katika karne ya 21. Nairobi, Kenya : Longhorn Publishers, 2009. (583 p.)
  • Mdee, James S. and John G Kiango. Kamusi ya wanyama. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 2008. (51 p.) [A dictionary on animals of Tanzania.]
    --See also: 2006 ed. (29 p.)
  • Miriongi, Wasilwa. Msingi wa lugha ya Lingala.  Tala, Kenya: Ya Solo Enterprises, c2000. (87 p.) [Swahili-Lingala]
  • Mkota, Abel and Fauzia Sakara. Kamusi ya semi: maana na matumizi. Nairobi, Kenya: Vide-Muwa Publishers Limited, 2011.(440 p.)
  • Mlacha, S. A. K. Kamusi ya sheria : Kiingereza-Kiswahili. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 1999. (114 p.)
  • Mlingwa, Charles O. F. and John G. Kiango. Kamusi ya ndege kwa picha. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, [2006]. (124 p.)
  • Mohamed, Mohamed Abdulla. Comprehensive Swahili-English dictionary. Nairobi, Kenya : East African Educational Pub., 2011. (891 p.)
  • Mohamed, Mohamed Abdulla and Said A. Mohamed. Kamusi ya visawe = Swahili dictionary of synonyms. Toleo la 1. Nairobi : East African Educational Publishers, 1998. (267 p.)
  • Morino, Tsuneo and Nakajima Hisashi. Suwahirigo jiten. Tokyo : Tokyo Gaikokugo Daigaku Ajia, Afurika Gengo Bunka Kenkyujo, Heisei 2 [1990- ] (6 volumes.) [Japanese-Swahili.]
  • Mutiso, Mutinda. Diplomatic terminology dictionary : English-Kiswahili. Chapa ya pili. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahiti, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 2013. (151 p.)
  • Muzale, H. R. T. Kamusi ya majina na matumizi ya mimea kwa Kihaya: ikiwa na farahasa za kiingereza na kiswahili = A dictionary of plant names and functions in Haya : with English and Swahili glosses. Dar-es-Salaam: Languages of Tanzania Project, University of Dar es Salaam, 2011.(151 p.)
  • Mwansoko, H. J. M., Z.N.Z. Tumbo-Masabo, and S.S. Sewangi. Kamusi ya historia. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, c2004. (35 p.) [Dictionary of historical terms; Swahili-English.]
  • Mwita, A. M. A. and H.J.M. Mwansoko. Kamusi ya tiba. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, [2003]
    (292 p.) [A dictionary of medical terms.]
  • Ndalu, Ahmed E. Kamusi yangu ya kwanza. Nairobi : East African Educational Publishers, 2000. (194 p.)
  • Ndalu, Ahmed E., Hamisi Babusa, and Suleiman A. Mirikau. Kamusi teule ya Kiswahili : kilele cha lugha. Toleo la kwanza. Nairobi, Kenya : East African Educational Publishers Ltd., 2014. (790 p.)
  • Niyomugabo, Cyprien. Inkoranya y'ikinyarwanda n'igiswahili = Kamusi ya kinyarwanda na kiswahili. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, [2015] (355 p.) [Kinyarwanda-Swahili]
  • Nyenyembe, Jordan. Kamusi ya Ukristo. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania : Mkuki na Nyota Publishers Ltd, 2016. (298 p.) [A Swahili dictionary on Christianity.]
  • Ohly, Rajmund. Primary technical dictionary, English-Swahili : standardized by the National Kiswahili Council (BAKITA). Dar es Salaam : Institute of Production Innovation, University of Dar es Salaam ; Eschborn, Federal Republic of Germany : Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Technische Zusammenarbeit, 1987. (243 p.)
  • Ohly, Rajmund. Swahili-English slang pocket-dictionary. Wien ; Dar es Salaam : AFRO-Pub, c1987. (87 p.)
  • Pathak, Achyut Ramkrishna. Hindi-Svahili sabdakosha = Kamusi ya Kihindi - Kiswahili. Delhi, India : Kalinga Publications, 1993. (123 p.)
  • Polikanov, D. V. and N.T. Petrenko. Russko-suakhili slovar' : okolo 20,000 slov. Russian-Swahili dictionary.  Moskva : Institut, 1997. (675 p.)
  • Safari, Joseph and Hamis Akida. Swahili-English pocket dictionary. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania : Mkuki na Nyota Publishers, 2003. (201 p.)
    --See also: 1991 ed. (271 p.)
  • Suakhili-russkii slovar' : okolo 30,000 slov : pod redaktsiei E.N. Miachinoi's prilozheniem "Kratkogo grammaticheskogo ocherka iazyka suakhili" E.N. Miachinoi. [avtory N.V. Gromova ... et al.]. Swahili-Russian dictionary.  Moskva : "Russkii iazyk", 1987. (695 p.)
  • Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili. Kamusi sanifu ya biolojia, fizika na kemia. Dar es Salaam : TUKI : UNESCO : SIDA, c1990. (184 p.)
  • Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili. Kamusi sanifu ya isimu na lugha. Dar es Salaam, Tanzania : TUKI : UNESCO : SIDA, c1990. (58 p.)
  • Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili. TUKI English-Swahili dictionary = Kamusi ya Kiingereza-Kiswahili. 3rd ed. Dar es Salaam : Institute of Kiswahili Research, University of Dar es Salaam, 2006. (1030 p.)
    -- See also: 2000 ed. (923 p.)
    -- 1996 ed. (882 p.)
  • Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili. TUKI : kamusi ya Kiswahili-Kiingereza = Swahili-English Dictionary. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 2014. (551 p.)
    --See also: 2001 ed. (372 p.)
  • Tumbo-Masabo, Zubeida Zuberi and A.R. Chuwa. Kamusi ya biashara na uchumi : Kiingereza-Kiswahili. Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Uchunguzi wa Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, 1999. (78 p.)
  • Waihiga, Gichohi and Francis M. Kagwa. Kamusi changanuzi ya methali. Nairobi : Macmillan Kenya, 2007. (343 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. Kamusi pevu ya Kiswahili (KPK). Nairobi, Kenya : Vide-Muwa Publishers Limited, 2016. (1122 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. Kamusi ya fasihi : istilahi na nadharia. Nairobi, Kenya : Focus Books, 2003. (392 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. Kamusi ya methali. Series: Lulu za lugha; 2.  Nairobi : Longhorn Publishers, 2001. (312 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W.  Kamusi ya misemo na nahau. Series: Lulu za lugha; 1.  Nairobi : Longhorn Publishers, c2000. (338 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. Kamusi ya tashbihi, vitendawili, milio na mishangao. Nairobi : Longhorn, c2004. (288 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. Kamusi ya ushairi. Nairobi : Vide-Muwa publishers, limited ; c2006. (164 p.)
  • Wamitila, K. W. and Florence M. Kyallo. English-Kiswahili assorted dictionary. Rev. ed. Nairobi, Kenya : Focus Books, 2005. (414 p.)
    --See also: 2002 ed. (191 p)
  • Wilson, P. M. Swahili picture vocabulary. Nairobi : Kenya Literature Bureau, 1979. (71 p.)
  • Zawawi, Sharifa M. What's in a name? = Unaitwaje? : a Swahili book of names. Trenton, N.J. : Africa World Press, c1993. (86 p.)
  • Music and Video

    • At the court of the Mwami, Ruanda : 1952 : Tutsi, Hutu, Twa. Sound recording. Utrecht, the Netherlands : SWP Records ; Grahamstown, South Africa : International Library of African Music, p1998.

    • East Africa : ceremonial & folk music.. New York, NY : Nonesuch, 2002, c1975.

    • Columbia University Libraries: Guide to Videos at Columbia--Central Africa -and- Eastern Africa (New York)

    • Gabbay, Alex, dir. Edge of Islam. Producer; Robin Denselow ; music, Taraab Music, Al Noor Sunny, 8 Party Band ; cinematography and editing, Alex Gabbay .(Oley, PA : distributed by Bullfrog Films; produced by Television Trust for the Environment and the British Broadcasting Company, 2008)
      25 minutes in length ; in English ; about three teenage boys and the tourist trade in Lamu, Kenya.
      -- See: Streaming version, via Docuseek2 (Alexandria, VA: Alexander Street Press)

    • Golden Sounds Band. Swahili rumba. NAXOS music library ; Streaming audio.
      -- [Hong Kong] : Naxos Music Library, [2004]
      Performers: Twahir Mohamed, saxophone, leader ; Miraji Shakashia, Rashidi Matawa, guitar ; Ramadhani Issa, keyboards ; Mwinjuma Muumini, Rashidi Mwenzingo, Tindika Umba, Farida Mahfudh, vocal ; Juma Iddi Mikulandi, drums ; Msichoke Kombo, bass ; Zena Mahfudh, dancer.
       
    • Kenyan songs and strings: 1950 & 1952 Kenya : Luo, Luhya, Kipsigis, Kikuyu, Nandi, Swahili, Wanga, Giriama.. Sound recording. Grahamstown, South Africa : SWP Records, p2006.

    • Music from Tanzania and Zanzibar. 3 . Sound recording. Stockholm, Sweden : Caprice Records, 1997. (1 sound disc : digital) [Rashid Abdullah, principal lead singer ; Islim Ali, drum leader ; Kilimani Muslim School students, vocals, drums ; Masud Hussein Mfaome, director.]
       
    • Music of the Waswahili of Lamu, Kenya. 3 vols.. Collected [and annotated] by Alan W. Boyd. Online audio resource.
      -- [New York] : Folkways Records, 1985.
      One booklet of program notes (15 p.); principally Islamic music and secular traditional dance music; sung in Swahili. Field recordings made 1976-1977 in Lamu, Kenya.
       
    • Poetry in motion: 100 years of Zanzibar's Nadi Ikhwan Safaa. Directed by Ron Mulvihill ; produced by: Kelly Askew & Werner Graebner in association with Jahazi Media & Gris-Gris Films, [2016].
      -- [Germany]; Gris-Gris Films and Jahazi Media, 2011. About 70 minutes in length ; DVD.
      --See also: Promotional short (via YouTube.com) About 3 minutes in length
      --Plus: Jahazi Media
       
    • Retracing the Benga rhythm. Videorecording. Ketebul Music presents ; [directed by Dimitri Croella] ; cameras by Patrick Ondick.
      -- Nairobi : Ketebul Music, c2008.
      About 108 minutes in length ; DVD
      Documentary film tracing the history and evolution of "Benga," a Kenyan music style that originated on the shores of Lake Victoria in western Kenya in the early 60's and went on to become the most popular music in Kenya.
       
    • Retracing Kenya's songs of protest : music as a force for change in Kenya: 1963-2013. Sound recording; title on accompanying booklet: Retracing Kenya's songs of protest : the social and political revolution in Kenya. Nairobi, Kenya : Ketebul Music, [2013].

    • Royal Court music from Uganda : 1950 & 1952, Uganda : Ganda, Nyoro, Ankole. Sound recording. Utrecht : Stichting Sharp Wood Productions, p1998.

    • Songs the Swahili sing: classics from the Kenya coast. Sound recording. Tivoli, N.Y. : Original Music [198-?] (1 sound disc : 33 1/3 rpm ; 12 in.) [Program notes by John Storm Robert in English on container.]
       
    • The Swahili beat. Videorecording. RafIki Productions ; Pro Video Productions, Inc. ; a film by Kenny Mann ; camera, Kenny Mann ; edited by Perry Finkelstein ; Tarab music, Makame Faki, music, Renee Lamira [et al.].
      -- Watertown, MA : Documentary Educational Resources, [2008]
      About 28 minutes in length ; DVD
      "The Swahili beat is an upbeat look at the remarkable history of the Swahili people of Kenya and Tanzania's East African coast. Packed with the music and dance of its indigenous peoples, the film takes viewers along the coast from the fabled island of Lamu to Zanzibar, Mombasa, Kilwa, Bagamoyo and Dar es Salaam, tracing the development of the Swahili culture through the intermarriage of Arab settlers, arriving from Oman in the 8th century, with local Africans. The resulting Islamic hybrid culture cemented economic and social stability."
      --See also: Streaming version
       
    • Taarab, an ocean of melodies. Videorecording. Tomas Films in collaboration with Acacia Entertainment ; produced & directed by Abdulkadir Ahmed Said, Bridget Thompson ; edited by Ashley Smith, Rignold Haywood.
      -- South Africa : Tomas Films ; Mauritius : Acacia Entertainment, [2005].
      About 52 minutes in length ; DVD, PAL ; in English and Swahili, with English subtitles.
       
    • Zanzibar : music of celebration. Contemporary world music. London : Topic Records, 2000, p1989. Streaming version. [Taarab and maulidi music ; recorded at various locations in Zanzibar, June 4, 1989-May 10, 1990.]

    • Zanzibara. 1 : [1905-2005, Cent ans de taarab à Zanzibar = A hundred years of taarab in Zanzibar]
      -- Paris : Buda Musique : Distribution, Socadisc, [2005] . 1 sound disc.
      Notes: Principally based on 1920-1980 archival recordings, to celebrate the centenary of Zanzibar's oldest music club. Program notes in French and English, and lyrics in French and English translations. Recorded 2004-2005, Zanzibar and Dubai.

    Library Catalogs

    • CLIO
      (All CU libraries EXCEPT Law Library & Teachers College)

    • WorldCat

  • Miaka hamsini ya kiswahili nchini Kenya Wahariri, Inyani Simala, Leonard Chacha, Miriam Osore. Nairobi, Kenya : Twaweza Communications, 2014. (262 p.)
    [Fifty years of Kiswahili in Kenya.]
    --See also: Preview of e-book
  • Mazrui, Al-Amin Bin Ali. Guidance (Uwongozi) : selections from the first Swahili Islamic newspaper. Translated by Kai Kresse, Hassan Mwakimako ; Introduced and edited by Kai Kresse. A Swahili-English edition. Leiden ; Boston : Brill, [2017] (181 p.)
  • Khatib, Muhammed Seif. Chanjo, matakwa ya mwanamume katika mwili wa mwanamke : ulinganisho wa ushairi wa Muyaka na Shaaban Robert . Dar es Salaam : Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili, Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam, [2014] (355 p.)
    [On the portrayal of women in the poetry of Muyaka bin Haji Ghassaniy and Shaaban Robert.]
  • African Studies Librarian

    Yuusuf Caruso's picture
    Yuusuf Caruso
    Contact:
    Columbia University
    309 Lehman Library
    Global Studies
    420 West 118th Street
    New York, NY 10027 USA
    212-854-8045
    caruso@columbia.edu
    Website

    Global Studies Library