Sports Management: Strategic Communication/PR

About this page

This page on the Sports Management research guide provides resources for trade, news, and scholarly sources for strategic communications and public relations topics. For marketing, advertising, statistics, or consumer behavior information to be applied to strategic communications or public relations projects, please see the respective pages for those subjects in this guide.

Databases

Business Source Complete / EBSCOhost. Full text database for business-related subjects, including scholarly journals, trade publications, and more. To find information about "strategic communications" or "public relations," try searching those phrases along with other terms related to your research subject.

ABI/Inform Global / Proquest. Search 1800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, management techniques, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. To find information about "strategic communications" or "public relations," try searching those phrases along with other terms related to your research subject.

Factiva. Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Provides company information including market data and competitors.

Forrester. Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts.
 
Communication Abstracts. Comprehensively covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources world-wide. Coverage includes communication literature and literature in other related disciplines, such as international literature in film studies, role of technology in human communications, risk communications, crisis communication and public opinions.

PRNews. Monthly Public Relations trade journal.