President (Executive)
- American Presidency Project
Site contains documents related to the study of the American Presidency, incl. public papers, annual messages to Congress, inaugural addresses, radio addresses, acceptance speeches, presidential candidates debates, party platforms, elections data, and an audio/video archive.
more...
- HeinOnline
Database contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
more...
Congress (Legislative)
- ProQuest Congressional
Database provides information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. Includes bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents, hearings, and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register.
more...
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
Database provides information associated with the legislative history of Public Law, including all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents. Also includes committee prints, Congressional Service Research Reports reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications. Presidential signing statements are also included.
more...
- HeinOnline
Database contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
more...
- CQ Congress Collection
Tool providing an analytical survey of members of Congress, their legislative voting behavior, and their interactions with interest groups in crafting public policy. Find roll call votes by topic, session, or CQ key vote; view and compare members by biographical and demographic characteristics; compare members' voting records; view interest group scores; and see Supreme Court cases relating to the structure and powers of Congress.
more...
- CQ Almanac
Coverage and analysis of United States Congressional legislation from 1945 to 2016, published in the Congressional Quarterly Almanac.
more...
Courts (Judicial)
- Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Find court opinions from all levels of the federal court system.
more...
- HeinOnline
Database contains the full text of numerous legal journals, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Foreign Relations of the U.S., Presidential Executive Orders, Congressional Record, U.S. Statutes at Large, and other documents from the executive, congressional and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
more...
- Supreme Court yearbook
Resource with information on each Supreme Court since 1969-1990 term. Includes court opinions organized by topic and name.
more...