Journalism in South Asia: Aggregator News Sites
Mosquito Repellant Newspaper in Sri Lanka
Aggregator News Sites
- AP images. This link opens in a new windowAssociated Press archive of images, audio files, and wire texts, from 1844 to the present. Advanced search includes a country search facet
- Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)National News Agency of Bangladesh
- CNN--AsiaCable News Network. Turner Broadcasting System
- Countercurrents.org"An alternative to the mainstream media" Based in Kerala, India
- Dunya TVPakistan private television channel
- Gale primary sources. Newspapers This link opens in a new windowGale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper and collections. Users can simultaneously search or browse across multiple products owned by their institution, including: 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series I: New Readerships; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series II: Empire; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005.
- Geo-TVTV news from Pakistan
- kafila.orgA collaborative practice of radical political and media critique, and an engagement with the present.
- Newsline"Your hotline to Pakistan" Archived website; stopped publishing in 2019.
- Radio Free AsiaRFA is a private, nonprofit corporation that broadcasts news and information to listeners in Asian countries where full, accurate, and timely news reports are unavailable. Covers Cambodia, China, Laos, Myanmar, North Korea, Tibet, Uyghur, Vietnam.
- Rest of WorldA nonprofit publication that challenges expectations about whose experiences with technology matter. We connect the dots across a rapidly evolving digital world, through on-the-ground reporting in places typically overlooked and underestimated.
- World-newspapers--AsiaSearch news source by country
Blogs/Commentaries
- SAJA forumSouth Asian Journalists Association blog
- Sanhati"Fighting neoliberalism in Bengal and beyond." Aims to provide a platform for evolving news, analyses, debates pertaining to the political economy of India and the world, with special emphasis on West Bengal. Endeavours is to give a voice to progressive reporting that is often unrepresented in, and ignored by, the corporate media, with a cautious eye on the objectivity of reporting.