Consumer Behavior Data: Consumer Behavior
Market Research Reports
If you have spent some time searching on the internet for market data, you may have come across some market research reports that will seemingly address all your research needs. However, they tend to cost thousands of dollars and need the subscription to each database. These reports are costly because market research can be very labor intensive work. Watson Library provides access to some market research reports via the following databases:
- American Customer Satisfaction IndexThe ACSI® is the only national cross-industry measure of customer satisfaction that represents the U.S. economy.
- EMarketer This link opens in a new windowIncludes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
- Forrester : information & knowledge management Forrester research. This link opens in a new windowForrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts.
- IDC This link opens in a new windowIT, telecommunications, and consumer technology market research and analyst reports.
- Mintel market sizes This link opens in a new windowMintel GMN is a trusted database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
- Pew Research Centersurveys and reports on the attitudes, opinions, and lifestyles of Americans. Including the Pew Internet and American Life Project, Pew Global Attitudes Project, and Social & Demographic Trends.
- PolicyMap This link opens in a new windowOnline data and mapping tool for creating custom reports of data related to demographics, real estate, health, jobs, the environment, education and more. Data comes from authoritative public and proprietary sources. It has thousands of indicators on demographics, the economy, housing, lending, quality of life, education, health, and more. Data is available at the neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, depending on the data.
- Simmons OneView This link opens in a new windowSurvey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.
- SRDS media solutions This link opens in a new windowSRDS contains media information, including advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data for the print and broadcast media. Includes the Direct Marketing List Source and Out of Home Advertising Source.