Qing and Modern China Documents: Public Accessible

中央研究院近代史研究所 Institute of Modern History, Academia Sinica

• 近代史數位資料庫 Modern History Databases (intended to integrate many databases for one search, but better to search individual database on the platform). Examples:
  • 清代奏摺檔案
  • 婦女雜誌
  • 清季職官表查詢系統 
  • 清代糧價資料庫
• 近代史研究所檔案館 Institute of Modern History Archival Collections
  • 館藏檢索系統 Archival Search
  • 外交部檔案資料庫 Foreign Ministry Archival Database
  • 檔案館人名權威檢索系統 Name Authority Search
  • 中研院暨故宮博物院明清與民國檔案跨資料庫檢索平台 Academia Sinica - Palace Museum Integrated Search System for Ming, Qing and Republican Documents
• 近代史研究所胡適紀念館胡適檔案檢索系統 Hu Shih Archival Search

國立故宮博物院清代檔案檢索系統 National Palace Museum Digital Library of Qing Archives

• 清代宮中檔奏摺及軍機處檔摺件
• 清代文獻檔冊
• 大清國史人物列傳及史館檔傳包傳稿
• 清代檔案人名權威資料
• 清宮奏摺檔臺灣史料目錄

國史館 Academia Historica

• 國史館檔案史料文物查詢系統

國家圖書館 National Library of China in Taiwan

• 臺灣記憶 Taiwan Memory
• 古籍與特藏文獻資源 Rare books and special collections, including 古籍影像檢索 古籍聯合目錄 台灣家譜聯合目錄, etc.

中国第一历史档案馆 The First Historical Archives

• 资源检索 Catalog Search

中国第二历史档案馆 The Second Historical Archive

• 档案查询 Archival Search (and numerous sample documents)
• 民国文书简介 Brief Introduction of Types of Documents

中国国家图书馆 National Library of China in Beijing

• 华夏记忆 (including digitized local gazetteers, Republican period books, serials and laws 数字方志 民国图书 民国期刊 民国法律)

上海图书馆 Shanghai Library

• 家谱数据库 Genealogy Database
• 数字资源开放平台 Open Platform of Digitized Resources (including digitized genealogies, photos, old Shanghai music, etc.) 

故宫博物馆 Palace Museum in Beijing

• 藏品检索 Collection Search

Columbia University Libraries

• Digital Library Collections, partially public accessible
• Internet Archive, including recently digitized Carlson Collection on War China (1937-1945) 

Harvard-Yenching Library:

• Carter D. Holton Photos Collection 海映光牧师中国穆斯林老照片
• Chinese Maritime Collection 中國舊海關資料
• Chinese Republican Period Collection 民國時期文獻
• Christianity Collection 基督教傳教士文獻
• ​Dazibao and Woodcuts from 1960s China 大字报
• Digital Maps 数字地圖
• Hedda Morrison Photographs of China 赫逹莫里森中國老照片, 1933-1946
• Ming-Qing Women's Writings 明清婦女著作 (McGill University Library 合作項目)
• Rev. Claude L. Pickens, Jr. Collection on Muslims in China 畢敬士中國穆斯林老照片

Others 

• 民間歷史檔案庫 Folk History Archive
• 中国民间档案 Archives of People's Memories