Qing and Modern China Documents: Acquired Databases
Chinese Language
Archives & Books
- CADAL (China Academic Digital Associative Library) 高等学校中英文图书数字化国际合作计划
- Databases for the History of Contemporary Chinese Political Movements 1949- 中国当代政治运动史数据库
- Chinese Cultural Revolution Database 中国文化大革命文库
- Chinese Anti-Rightist Campaign Database 中国反右运动数据库 1957
- Chinese Great Leap Forward–Great Famine Database, 1958-1962 中国大跃进-大饥荒数据库
- Early-mid 1950s Chinese Political Movements Database: from Land Reform to State-Private Partnership 中国五十年代初中期的政治运动数据库: 从土地改革到公私合营 1949-1956
- Guo xue bao dian 国学宝典 (Columbia UNI/password login required from anywhere) (containing hundreds of 清代笔记 and 民国笔记)
- Han tang dian cang (Hytung books) 瀚堂典藏
- Ming Qing bian hai fang 明清边海防 (明清两朝边塞海疆地理文献汇编全文检索系统)
- Minguo wen xian da quan 民國文獻大全 (CADAL)
- Nei ge da ku dang an (Grand Secretariat Archives) 內閣大庫檔案
- Han ji Scripta Sinica 漢籍
Covering 史評；正史；目錄；地理；別史；政書（大清會典、大清律例，etc.）；紀事本末；詔令奏議；傳記；載記；編年（清實錄、明實錄）；職官；雜史 - Xin fang zhi Local gazetteers 新方志
-
Zhongguo fang zhi ku 中国方志库
Serials
- Da gong bao 大公報: 1902-1949
- Dacheng lao jiu kan quan wen shu ju ku 大成老旧刊全文数据库
- Guang ming ri bao (Guangming Daily) 光明日报
- Han tang jin dai bao kan 瀚堂近代報刊
- Minguo shi qi qi kan quan wen (Republican Period Chinese Periodical Full-text Database) (1911-1949) 民国时期期刊全文
- Ren min ri bao (People's Daily) 人民日报
- Shen bao (Shun pao) 申报, 1872-1949
- Taiwan ri ri xin bao (Taiwan nichinichi shinpo) 臺灣日日新報
- Wan Qing qi kan quan wen shu ju ku (Late Qing Dynasty Periodical Full text Database) (1833-1911) 晚清期刊全文数据库
- Xiao bao ku 小报库
- Zhongguo wen shi zi liao ji cui (Wen shi zi liao ku) 中国文史资料集粹 (文史资料库)
English Language
- Archives direct: sources from The National Archives, UK
- China, America and the Pacific: trade & cultural exchange
- China: culture and society: the Wason pamphlet collection, Cornell University
- China: trade, politics & culture, 1793-1980: sources from the School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London
- Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China relations: records of the U.S. State Department's Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
- Country intelligence reports on China
- Digital National Security Archive
- East India Company
- Foreign Office files for China
- General George C. Marshall's mission to China, 1945-1947
- German foreign relations and military activities in China, 1919-1935
- Global missions and theology
- Japan: U.S. Naval Technical Mission, 1945-1946
- Korea: records of the U.S. Department of State, 1930-1963
- Minutes of the Shanghai Municipal Council
- Nixon years, 1969-1974
- North China standard = Huabei zheng bao
- Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
- Political relations and conflict between republican China and imperial Japan, 1930-1939: records of the U.S. State Department
- Political relations between China, the U.S. and other countries, 1910-1929
- Political, economic, and military conditions in China: reports and correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941
- ProQuest historical newspapers. Chinese Newspapers Collection
- Records of the Far Eastern Commission, 1945-1952
- Records of the U.S. Information Service in China: Chinese press reviews and summaries, 1944-1950
- Records of US State Department's Division of Chinese Affairs
- Shanghai Municipal Council: The municipal gazette, 1908-1940
- Socialism on film: the Cold War and international propaganda
- Subject files of US State Department's Office of the Republic of China Affairs, 1951-1978
- Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
- U.S. intelligence and China: collection, analysis, and covert action
