How to Find Online Journal Articles?: English Journals

A step by step guide to find full-text Chinese and English journal articles

How to Discover English/Western-language full-text Journal Articles?

  1. Check the Columbia University library catalog CLIO for a possible e-link.
     
  2. Try the University's E-Journals list.
     
  3. Use Citation Finder.

    Fill in the needed search information, then click to link to the full text of the article (if available in licensed databases) or link to other options for obtaining that article. Please note that not all databases are licensed, and not all licensed databases are Citation Finder enabled/linked. Please note that sometimes Citation Finder may bring you back to CLIO without finding any search results.
     
  4. Use Ulrich's International Periodicals.

    Enter a Title, ISSN, or search term to find journals or other periodicals. To prevent from retrieving too many unwanted titles, please use quotations marks around your journal titles, or use Advanced Search. If the e- option is available, click on the targeted record marked with "e", then go to "Online Availability" to see what databases contain this title. Then use Columbia University Libraries CLIO or Databases to locate it and, if available, click on the database name obtained under the "Online Availability". The needed journal articles hopefully can be searched out.
     
  5. Ask the librarian.

Chinese Studies

Profile Photo
Chengzhi Wang
Contact:
C.V. Starr East Asian Library
212 854 3721
Website