- Bassi-Verratti Collection
The online Bassi-Veratti Collection is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries, the Biblioteca Comunale dell'Archiginnasio, Bologna, Italy, and the Istituto per i Beni Artistici, Culturali e Naturali della Regione Emilia-Romagna, to produce a digital version of the archive of the influential woman scientist, Laura Bassi, and her family.
- Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
BSB in Munich. Many early modern texts are freely available and fully digitized.
- Cambridge University Library Incunabula Cataloging Project
In October 2009 Cambridge University Library launched a cataloguing project which will make records for its collection of 4,650 incunables available and searchable online for the first time. The incunabula collection, part of which goes back to the late 15th century, is internationally renowned and includes some 134 unique items.
An image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts, intended to unite scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research.
- Gallica (BNF)
Digitized collections of the Bibliothèque Nationale de France.
- Guide to Early Modern Printed Books on the Web
Guide created by Siân Echard at the University of British Columbia
- European History Primary Sources
European History Primary Sources (EHPS) is a joint initiative of the Library and the Department of History and Civilization of the European University Institute in Florence, Italy. It is also part of the WWW Virtual Library History Central Catalogue that is hosted at the EUI.
- Internet Culturale
Catalogs and digitizes collections from Italian libraries, including great resources like Il Mondo di Petrarca, Grand Tour: Il viaggio in Toscana dei viaggiatori inglesi e francesi dalla fine del XVII secolo ai primi del XIX secolo, and Archeologia in posa: Dal Colosseo a Cecilia Metella nell'antica documentazione fotografica.
The Manuscriptorium project is creating a virtual research environment providing access to all existing digital documents in the sphere of historic book resources (manuscripts, incunabula, early printed books, maps, charters and other types of documents). The service provides seamless access to more than 5 million digital images.
- Storia Digitale
Digital history resources focusing mostly on Italy but also on Europe as well