Sports Management: Statistics
Industry Statistics
- Business & Industry Survey / Census.govProvides statistics about U.S. businesses and governments.
- Economic census information at Columbia University Libraries / Columbia University Libraries, U.S. Government Documents. This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This guide identifies and locates publications from the U.S. Economic Census, both in print and online.
- Industry snapshotsProvide worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
- Mintel global market navigator . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
"GMN is a trusted database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide." - ProQuest statistical insight . This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides statistical data from U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and international organizations from 1983.
- Standard & Poor's Industry SurveysEach survey is divided into two parts. 1) the basic analysis which contains an examination of prospects for that industry followed by composite industry data & a comparative company analysis 2) the current analysis which contains the latest developments and some industry and company statistics.
- Standard & Poor's Statistical ServiceCall Number: HG4921 .S71 (Reference Stacks)Cumulative annual with monthly updates. Contains current and historical time series data on money, commodities, stock indexes, and industry indexes.
- Statistical abstract of the United States . This link opens in a new windowA statistical reference and guide to over 250 statistical publications and sources from government and private organizations. Provides more time-series, geographic and industry coverage than print publication.
General Statistics
- Statista . This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.