Newspapers & Magazines
- Alt-PressWatch: Full text database of selected newspapers, magazines, journals of the alternative and independent press.
- China Core Newspaper Databases: Full-text electronic articles of over 300 major newspapers in China at national, regional, and local levels.
- CQ.com : News and analysis service tracks legislation before Congress, status of bills and bill summaries, committee coverage votes analysis, etc.
- Economist: Provides insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology..
- Ethnic news Watch: Full-text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
- Factiva: Full-text business information; general news and current event coverage.
- Financial Time - FT.com: Providing news, comment, data, and analysis for the global business community.
- GenderWatch: Full-text and abstracts of a wide variety of feminist and gender studies periodicals.
- Historical black newspapers: Full text and full-image articles from African American newspapers: Atlanta daily world, Los Angeles sentinel, New York Amsterdam news, Pittsburgh courier, and The Chicago defender.
- Historical Newspapers: Full text archive of the Atlanta Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post.
- Left index: A guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship both inside and outside academia.
- NewsLink: Links to over 4000 newspapers, magazines, broadcasters, & news services worldwide
- The Times Archive (1785-2011): Full-text articles from the Times of London.
Television & Photos
- 60 Minutes 1997-2014: Provides streaming video access to the 60 Minutes news show archive for the third and fourth decades of this long-running show, plus segments from the CBS News program Sunday Morning.
- AP Images: Associated Press archive of over photographs from 1844 to the present.
- Meet the Press: NBC's Meet the Press is broadcast-television's longest-running news program. The collection includes every surviving program from the show's inception in 1947 to the present.
- Television News Archive: Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN), selected content from PBS and FOX News. Video content from CNN viewable with RealOne media player.