Psychology Research Guide: Find Articles - Databases

• APA PsycNET - the American Psychological Association's platform that includes the following databases: PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS & PsycTESTS.
• PEP Web - Provides access to the PEP Web archive, which contains both books and journal articles. The book archive includes the full text of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, Freud's letters to his major collaborators and major works by other major psychoanalytic authors.
• PsycINFO (on the EBSCO platform) - Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles and English language books in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.

How to find psychological tests, instruments & measures:

The following databases may not provide the actual test but do provide information about where to find the test.

• Health and psychosocial instruments - Provides information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
  • The actual test may be in the article that references it. Download the article via the e-Link.
• Mental measurements yearbook - Includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews). Allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing.
  • Look at the Publisher Information and Price Data & Comments sections of the record for where to find & purchase the test.
• PsycTESTS (on PsycNET) - a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
  • Click on Source Citation (at top of record) or Show More (at bottom of record) to find the actual test or the website where it can be purchased.
• PAR - website with 500+ psychological tests for purchase.

Use the search function to find a test by name or the Product Finder to explore tests.

• Education full text - Provides comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
• Education Research Complete (on the EBSCO platform) - Provides the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals as well as areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
• ERIC (on the EBSCO platform) - The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to education literature and research including journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.