Cultural Anthropology: Find Other Resources

• Doing Cultural Anthropology: Projects for Ethnographic Data Collection Ed by Michael Angrosino. 2007.
• Handbook of Methods in Cultural Anthropology (2015) by H. Russell Bernard
• Ethnography: A comprehensive guide to understanding, conceptualizing, and critically assessing ethnographic research reporting in qualitative research
• The Practice of Qualitative Research (2011) by Sharlene Nagy Hesse-Biber
• Migration and Health (2014) edited by Marc B. Schenker, Xóchitl Castañeda, Alfonso Rodriguez-Lainz.
• Writing Ethnographic Fieldnotes (2011) by Robert M. Emerson, Rachel I. Fretz, and Linda L. Shaw 
• Qualitative Inquiry Through a Critical Lens: E-resource that highlights work being done in qualitative inquiry through a variety of critical lenses such as new materialism, queer theory, and narrative inquiry. 

• Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity
• Oxford Research Encyclopedia: African History
• The Treasury of lives : Biographical encyclopedia of Himalayan religion
• Encyclopedia of Anthropology: Collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology.

• The International Encyclopedia of Biological Anthropology: Features over 450 entries contributed by an international team of scholars, and presents an extensive and invaluable survey of this fascinating field. 

• Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology: Provides a guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline, combining anthropological theory and ethnography.
• International Encyclopedia of Anthropology: The most complete reference resource for the field of anthropology and interrelated areas, providing an authoritative and expert overview of the concepts, research, and techniques that together define the discipline. 
• International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences: Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
• International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences: Comprehensive coverage for social sciences.

• Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology: An Encyclopedia: 335 signed entries provide users with the most authoritative and thorough reference resource available on anthropology theory, both in terms of breadth and depth of coverage. 

• A Companion to the Anthropology of Education : Presents a comprehensive and state-of-the-art overview of the field, exploring the social and cultural dimension of educational processes in both formal and nonformal settings. Explores theoretical and applied approaches to cultural practice in a diverse range of educational settings around the world, in both formal and non-formal contexts. 

• A Companion to Urban Anthropology: Presents original essays on central concepts in urban anthropology and ethnography
• A Companion to Moral Anthropology:  The first collective consideration of the anthropological dimensions of morals, morality, and ethics. Original essays by international experts explore the various currents, approaches, and issues in this important new discipline, examining topics such as the ethnography of moralities, the study of moral subjectivities, and the exploration of moral economies. 
• American National Biography: Biographical essays on notable Americans including artists and writers. Entries are for deceased individuals.
• Biography in Context:  Comprehensive database of biographical information on over 320,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
• Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology: Spanning the period from the late 19th to the early 21 centuries, contains individually-signed entries and offers an overview of the historical and contemporary reach of anthropological research.
• Concise Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology: Guide to the hundreds of terms the student of anthropology and the general reader will encounter in dealing with anthropological and ethnographic literature.

• Gale virtual reference library: Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. 

• Handbook of research on indigenous knowledge and bi-culturalism in a global context: Provides a broad knowledge and understanding of bi-culturalism in practice within the applied social sciences domains. Covering both key theory and practices, it examines different types of bi-culturalism in practice frameworks being developed and followed, 
• Oxford Bibliographies: Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas.
• Oxford Reference online: Contains the texts of more than 100 reference titles published by Oxford University Press.
• Routledge Companion to Contemporary Anthropology: Print book, available at Barnard Library. Call Number:  GN25 .R68 2016
• Social Theory: Offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

Don't forget, the library provides region specialists in the Global Studies Division for  for Africa, Latin America and Iberia, Russia, Eurasia and Eastern Europe, South and Southeast Asia, Jewish Studies, and Middle East and Islamic Studies. (For East Asia, please visit the C.V. Starr East Asian Library)

• Companion to the Anthropology of the Middle East: A comprehensive overview of current trends and future directions in anthropological research and activism in the modern Middle East.

• A Companion to the Anthropology of Europe:  A survey of contemporary Europeanist anthropology and European ethnology, and a guide to emerging trends in this geographical field of research. Providing a synthesis of the different traditions and contemporary approaches, the book is both thematic and fully cross-European in its approach.
• A Companion to the Anthropology of India: Offers a broad overview of the rapidly evolving scholarship on Indian society from the earliest area studies to views of India's globalization in the twenty-first century. 
• A Companion to Latin American Anthropology:  This defining reference volume on Latin America introduces English-language readers to the debates, traditions, and sensibilities that have shaped the study of this diverse region.