This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The majority of the records in the database are from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
Extensive collection of bibliographic records and abstracts focused on music reference and other music related fields. Offers international coverage of books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, catalogs, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, and videos.
Citations to articles and book reviews in scholarly journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, or those dealing with topics relating to Latin America, the Caribbean and Hispanic Americans. Subject focus excludes pure and technical sciences. Links to full-text are available for selected journals.
Authoritative bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines. HLAS is searchable back to 1935, when the Handbook was first published. Provides annotated citations. Tables of contents from volume 50 (1990) to the present may be browsed.
HLAS online : handbook of Latin American studies / Library of Congress.
Segment of HLAS online, featuring information from volume 50 onwards. HLAS Web offers improved features and search functionality. Which should you use? HLAS Online if you want to search the full run of the Handbook; HLAS Web if your topic is more recent and you don't need the historical depth.