Bioethics Research Guide: Reference Sources & Websites
Reference Sources
Access Medicine - AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource. Searching is available across the entire suite of basic sciences and clinical texts. An A-Z index and QuickAccess search also provide easy access to material.
Chadwick, R. The Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies (2001)
Key Words in Ethics, Law, and Aging: A Guide to Contemporary Usage (1995)
Martin, E. and Hine, R.S. Dictionary of Biology. (Oxford Dictionary of Biology) (2008)
Post, G. S. Encyclopedia of Bioethics, 3rd ed. (2004)
ten Have, Henk. Encyclopedia of Global Bioethics. (2020)
Websites
Animal Welfare Information Center from USDA.
Bioethics Information Resources from the National Library of Medicine
Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University
Bioethics Resources on the Web from National Institute of Health
Centre for Applied Ethics Resources
Cleveland Clinic Department of Bioethics.
Georgetown University Kennedy Institute of Ethics.
Global Digital Library on Ethics — Globethics.net offers access to a large number of resources on ethics.
Issues in Genetics and Health from National Human Genome Research Institute.
NHGRI Policy and Legislation Database from National Human Genome Research Institute.
Online Bioethics Resources from National Human Genome Research Institute.
Presidential Commission for the Study of Bioethics from Georgetown University
Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
Reference Sources & Websites
Ask A Librarian
