Library Instruction Session for Japanese Pedagogy Summer Sessions: Summer 2024
Japanese Studies Research Guide and Research Consultation Appointment
Guides:
To find the guide in CLIO, select Quicksearch mode and search your Japanese Studies Librarian's name. You will find it under "Library Website" section.
- MyGuides list: https://guides.library.columbia.edu/prf.php?account_id=224634
- Japanese Studies Research Guide is the main guide for resources in Japanese langauge: https://guides.library.columbia.edu/japanese-studies-guide
Schedule an Appointment:
To make an appointment for a research consultation with me, please use this link or email me.
6/25/2024
Japanese Languag/Japanese Language Pedagogy resources
- 国際交流基金日本語国際センター図書館お役立ち情報（リンク集）includes bookstores specialized in Japanese language pedagogy, etc.
- 国際交流基金図書館国際交流基金図書館（日本国内）の所蔵資料を横断検索
＊ 国際交流基金ライブラリー（東京）
＊ 関西国際センター図書館（大阪）
＊ 日本語国際センター図書館（埼玉） - Bibliographic Database of Research on Japanese Language and Japanese Language Education (日本語研究・日本語教育文献データベース)This database is created by National Institute for Japanese Language and Linguistics/国立国語研究所.
It indexes research material related to the Japanese language and Japanese language education. Includes the data in the Japanese Language Studies Annual Survey and Bibliography 『国語年鑑』and the Japanese Language Education Annual Survey『日本語教育年鑑』which were published by NINJAL, and contains searchable articles and books on these topics published in 1950 onwards. New data is being added subsequently. - 日本語教育コンテンツ共有システム 「NEWS」"「ＮＥＷＳ」は，日本語教育に関する教材，カリキュラム，報告書，論文，施策資料等（「日本語教育コンテンツ」）を横断的に検索できる情報検索サイトです。"
- JapanKnowledge LibJapanKnowledge includes reference titles such as 日本国語大辞典 第二版 小学館 and 数え方の辞典 小学館.
- JapanKnowledge Lib for ALUMNIColumbia alumni has access to the basic package of JapanKnowledge Lib+.
Alumni access will NOT include 角川シリーズ、大漢和辞典 and JK Books titles. Alumni access information is available at: https://library.columbia.edu/using-libraries/alumni.html
eBooks: KinoDen
To access KinoDen, search "kinoden" in CLIO.
KinoDen offers Advanced Search/詳細検索 and also snippets/試し読み for not-yet-owned/未所蔵 titles. Snippet section can be useful for you to place a purchase request or submit an article delivery request.
KinoDen offers bREADER Cloud app to read KinoDen titles on your mobile phone or tablet. bREADER Cloud app allows you to bookmark important pages, add notes, highlights, etc. You need to create an account to use it. https://kinoden.kinokuniya.co.jp/help/aboutBREADERCloud
KinoDen currently includes some Tadoku series from Asuku/アスク, Taishukan/大修館, Aruku/アルク, etc. As of June 2024, 197 volumes available in 日本語 category.
eBooks: Maruzen eBook Library (MeL)
To access MeL, search "maruzen" in CLIO.
MeL now offers Advanced Search/詳細検索.
MeL includes ebooks on Japanese language as well as Japanese language pedagogy topics. As of June 2024, 268 volumes available in 日本語 genre.
6/25/2024