Computer Science Research Guide: Journal Articles

Librarian

Library

Finding Articles

In addition to Scopus and Web of Science, you can also explore the following databases:

ACM Digital Library
Content from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
arXiv.org
Open access preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
CiteSeerx
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Engineering Village is the database interface providing access to Compendex, the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world.
EBSCOhost Research Databases
Interdisciplinary database, useful for broad subject searches in popular media as well as academic sources
IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners
ProQuest Central
Interdiscipinary database which includes citations and full text articles in academic & professional disciplines such as business, economics, gender studies, health, literature, management, political science, as well as news and general interest items.
ScienceDirect
Elsevier's database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
SpringerLink
Provides access to thousands of science and technology titles published by Springer. This platform also gives access to Springer's journal titles.
More Engineering databases in CLIO

Browse Journals

You can search for research journals in CLIO by searching for a title or keyword and selecting 'E-Journal Titles' from the left sidebar. You can also select 'Subject' from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box. Here are some sample journal searches for various subjects of interest:

Can't find the article you need?

We have access to millions of articles, but sometimes the item you need is not readily available online. When that happens, you can try the following:

Search for the article title in Google Scholar (via its CLIO link)
Request a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan
Ask us about it (see below)

Contact a Science Librarian

Questions? Suggestions? Email ref-sci@columbia.edu

Last Updated: Sep 20, 2024 1:49 PM
URL: https://guides.library.columbia.edu/COMS

Columbia University Libraries
535 West 114th St. New York, NY 10027

Phone
212-854-7309

Contact Us
lio@columbia.edu

Follow Us