U.S. Government Datasets
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR receives, processes, and distributes data on social phenomena in countries across the world. ICPSR maintains a data archive of on topics in the social and behavioral sciences, including specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Includes survey data, census records, election returns, economic data, and legislative records.
more...
- Data Lumos
ICPSR's open-access data repository provides data users tool to find, recommend, and archive government datasets.
Statistical Databases
- Data Planet
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators.
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection
Find documents, data, authoritative analyses, chronology, and historical material related to specific elections (Congressional, presidential, and gubernatorial) and the electoral process in America. A data set of voting/election statistics is available for exporting/downloading.more...
- Voting America: United States Politics, 1840-2008
Offers a wide spectrum of animated and interactive visualizations of how Americans voted in elections over the past years. You can also find expert analysis and commentary videos that discuss some of the most interesting and significant trends in American political history.more...
- Sage Stats
Database of 6,000+ current and historical data series from federal and state government and non-government sources.
more...
- Migration Information Source
Data from global organizations and governments on international migration and refugee trends.
more...
- Statista
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
more...
- Historical statistics of the United States
Data series of historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970.0
more...