The resources below are a selective list based on scholarly and authoritative content.
BOOKS:
Frank Lloyd Wright : a research guide to archival sources / Patrick J. Meehan ; with a foreword by Adolf K. Placzek. New York : Garland, 1983.
Avery Reference AA685 W9 M47
WEBSITES:
Wright Archives and Special Collections
List of links to repositories with significant holdings of Frank Lloyd Wright decorative arts, architectural drawings, reference materials, or manuscripts collections.
Archival Resources in Wisconsin
Presents archival finding aids describing collections held at 19 repositories throughout Wisconsin.
ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials. It also provides contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept. ArchiveGrid data is primarily focused on archival material descriptions for institutions in the United States.
Frank Lloyd Wright papers, 1894-1958 Manuscript Division, Library of Congress
Correspondence, speeches and articles, excerpts from writings, printed matter, and other material chiefly related to works used by Wright on Frank Lloyd Wright on Architecture: Selected Writings, 1894-1940, as well as personal correspondence with William R. Heath.
Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust
Special collections at the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust include materials that support the organization's mission to document the work of Frank Lloyd Wright and his collaborators from the Oak Park Studio, as well as serve as a repository for Wright family history.
Ryerson & Burnham Archives, Art Institute of Chicago
Collection of artists' and architects' papers that complement and extend the permanent collections of the museum's curatorial departments. The collections contain a wide range of media, including correspondence, published and unpublished writings, scrapbooks, architectural drawings and prints, business papers, photographs, slides, audio recordings, films, video, and ephemera. The Archives' collections are notably strong in late 19th- and 20th-century American architecture, with particular depth in Midwest architecture.