CBS MBA Orientation: Home
Introduction
Columbia University Business and Economics Library is one of the largest library in the United States for the study of business,management, finance, economics, industry and related fields. Library has an extensive collection in print and online. All the print collection, except Course Reserve, has been moved to the Offsite Library Shelving Facility (ReCAP) See our online catalog CLIO for more information. For Borrowing policy:https://library.columbia.edu/using-libraries/borrowing.html. Remote access to our online resources is restricted to current Columbia students, faculty and staff.
Business & Economics Library Uris Hall / Manhattanville
S. STEVEN PAN '88 BUSINESS LIBRARY at Manhattanville
The Business Library at Manhattanville offers reference and consultation services, book pickup, and a reserves collection supporting Columbia Business School courses. A paging service allows Columbia affiliates at Manhattanville to request and pick up items delivered from Morningside campus libraries, plus items from ReCAP, Borrow Direct, and InterLibrary Loan.
For in person meeting please email business@library.columbia.edu
Business & Economics Library at Uris Hall
Newspapers
- Financial Times, FT.comThis resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University.
- New York TimesThis resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University.
- Nikkei AsiaContinuously updated coverage of business, markets, technology, politics, economics, and culture in East and Southeast Asia
- WSJ.comThis resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University.
- Wall Street JournalDaily news paper but it is different from WSJ.com
This resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University. - News Sources: HomeThis guide offers an overview of how to search and browse for newspapers, magazines, and other media sources.
Periodicals & Magazine
- Bloomberg Business weekBusinessweek online
- The EconomistEconomist onlinNews coverage of Great Britain reduced by approximately 50%, except in copies distributed in Britain, fall 1994-
Includes supplements: Monthly trade supplement, 1861- ; Reports of the joint stock banks of the United Kingdom (semiannual), 1861-1910; Commercial history and review (annual), 1864-1911; and others.e - ForbesThis business magazine covers domestic and international business topics. Special issues include Annual Report on American Industry, Forbes 500, Stock Bargains, and Special Report on Multinationals.
- Fortune magazinePublished once every three weeks, with two issues combined in Aug. and at year-end, for a total of 16 single and 2 double issues, 2010-
- Harvard Business ReviewHarvard business review (Online)
- HBS select case study collectionThis resource is available only to current faculty, staff and students of Columbia University.
- The Institutional investorInstitutional investor (Online)
- The Journal of Private EquityAccess limited to subscribers. Business Library has perpetual access for archives issues and subscription to current 5 years.
- Risk.netRisk.net Academic includes:
Journal of risk; Journal of risk model validation; Journal operational risk; Journal of credit risk; Journal of computational finance; Journal of energy markets; Journal of financial market infrastructure; Journal of investment strategies; and Journal of networking theory in finance.
Watson Library Research Librarian
Columbia University
130 Uris Hall,
New York, NY 10027