Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Premier: Alumni Edition
Provides full text for thousands of peer-reviewed journals—as well as thousands of peer-reviewed indexed and abstracted journals
Provides full text and page images of over 1,000 leading scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
ProQuest Research Library
Mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines. Especially strong in business, medicine, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
Collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Journals of American Medical Association (JAMA)
Current issues and archive of JAMA, Archives of Dermatology, Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery, Archives of General Psychiatry, Archives of Internal Medicine, Archives of Neurology, Archives of Otolaryngology, Archives of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Archives of Surgery, and the Archives of Ophthalmology.
Resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations, Subject coverage includes health administration, health professions, hospitals, insurance, law and more.
Comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature. Subject coverage includes anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, microbiology, immunology, parasitology and more.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Database of funds available for research in the sciences.
NIH Research Portoflio Online Reporting Tools (RePORT)
Gateway to research and development activities at the National Institute of Health, searchable by organization. 1993 - present.
Gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies.
Columbia International Affairs Online
Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
NYC City Council
Similar to Congress at the federal level, the Council is separate from the Mayor’s administration but an equal partner in how our City is run.
NYC Lobbyist Search
All lobbying reports filed with the Office of the City Clerk by lobbyists and clients. Searchable by entity name, year, lobbying subject and lobbying target.
NYC Independent Budget Office
Nonpartisan information about the city budget and tax revenues. Includes expenditures, program costs, historical trends, tax burdens, debt, and capital finances.
NYS Board of Elections
Bipartisan agency vested with the responsibility for laws relating to elections in New York State.
Follow the Money
Database of campaign money on state-level elections and public policy.
Federal Election Commission
Governs the financing of federal elections. Campaign finance information is available, through the Disclosure Data Search, searchable by individual contributors, committee contributors/recipients, and candidate name.