IGOs in General
- Accidental Tourist on the New Frontier: an Introductory Guide to Global Legal Research.
Littleton, Colo. : F.B. Rothman, 1998.
K 85 .A27 1998
A good, current source for the details of locating foreign and international documents: treaties, laws, regulations, etc., including web resources.
- Bureau of International Organization Affairs, U.S. Dept. of State
The source for U.S. policy toward IGOs.
- Directory of Economic, Commodity and Development Organizations
Alphabetically, with links to their web sites: from the International Monetary Fund.
- Encyclopedia of Associations. International Organizations. Annual.
Detroit : Gale Research : 1956-
HS 17 .En192
Web version: Associations Unlimited
- Global Governance: a Review of Multilaterism and International Organizations. Quarterly.
Boulder, CO : Lynne Rienner Publishers, Inc., c1995-
JX 1 .G58
The articles in this scholarly journal all deal with IGO issues.
- International Geneva Yearbook. Annual.
Dordrecht ; Boston : Martinus Nijhoff, 1988-
JX 1995 .I524
JX 1995 In778 - Law
- International Information: Documents, Publications, and Electronic Information of International Government Organizations. 2nd ed. 2 vols.
Englewood, Colo. : Libraries Unlimited, 1997-2001.
JZ 4850 .I58 1997
- International Organizations Funding Directory : Grants and Projects Involving Non-governmental Organizations.
London : Europa, 2004.
JZ 4839 .I68 2004g
Provides information on each major IGO and the projects which it funds in partnership with local, national or international NGOs. Includes full contact details and procedures for application for funding.
- Mays, Terry M.
Historical Dictionary of International Organizations in Sub-Saharan Africa.
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c2002.
JZ 4850 .M39 2002
- McDougall, Derek.
Historical Dictionary of International Organizations in Asia and the Pacific.
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, c2002.
JZ 4850 .M38 2002
- Morrison, Andrea.
International Government Information and Country Information : a Subject Guide.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2004.
Call Number: ZA 5050 .M67 2004
An authoritative guide that offers a subject approach to the plentiful resources provided by international government organizations, national governments, and other foreign information sources. In addition to an overview section, 21 chapters cover rich resources of topical, statistical, and analytical information on agriculture and food; crime; health; human rights; laws and treaties; transportation; women and children; and more.
- Peaslee, Amos Jenkins.
International Governmental Organizations : Constitutional Documents. Rev. 3rd ed. 5 vols.
The Hague : Nijhoff, 1974.
JX 1995 .P42
For each organization there is a summary of its origin, purpose, mission, etc.; the basic document(s) related to it; and often, a bibliography.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
The ProQuest Statistical database provides comprehensive access to statistical data. Many of the sources are linked to the full text of the data, although some state, private, and IGO sources are cited, allowing the researcher to then locate the statistical source on the internet or in the library, either in print or as part of the microfiche service which accompanies the printed index.
- Schechter, Michael G.
Historical Dictionary of International Organizations.
Lanham, MD : Scarecrow Press, 1998.
JZ 4838 .S34 1998
- Schiavone, Giuseppe.
International Organizations: a Dictionary and Directory. 5th ed.
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2001.
JX 1995 .S34 2001g
- Who's Who in International Organizations: a Biiographical Encyclopedia of More Than 14,000 Leading Personalities. 3rd ed. 3 vols.
Munchen ; New Providence : K.G. Saur, 2000.
CT 120 .W485 2000
- Williams, Robert Virgil.
The Information Systems of International Inter-Governmental Organizations: a Reference Guide.
Stamford, Conn. : Ablex, c1998.
JZ 4850 .W55 1998
A comprehensive guide to IGOs, with a chapter on each, providing its background, structure, an overview of its information & publication system, internet access, documentations centers, bibliographic guides & indexes, statistical publications & indexes.
International Inter-governmental Organization Web Page Finder: portion of the Williams book
- World Factbook. Annual.
Washington, D.C.: Central Intelligence Agency, 1981-
G 122 .U58
Contains International Organizations and Groups.
- Yearbook of International Organizations. Annual.
Brussels: Union of International Associations, 1967-
JX 1904 .Y33