Sustainable Development Practice: Home

These databases help you to identify articles, books, book chapters, reports and other publications.
Some databases include the full text of the materials and others will provide an E-Link which will help you locate online or print copies of the items.

You can search across multiple databases. Select "PAIS International" and or
"Change Databases on the main screen of the Proquest interface.

• PAIS Index
• Sociological Abstracts
• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
• Plus:
  Agricultural & Environmental Science; Environment Abstracts
  Gender Watch ; Water Resources Abstracts

See also, EBSCOhost and other databases:

• EconLit
• Education Full Text and ERIC
• HeinOnline (Legal journals, documents, and handbooks)
  --See also: Columbia University Law Library -- Guides to Indexes and Databases
• International Political Science Abstracts
• JSTOR
• PubMed
• SAGE Journals: Advanced Search--Select from List of Disciplines--Social Sciences & Humanities
• Statista (Market research and industrial statistics)

Yuusuf Caruso, African Studies
(212) 854-8045
caruso@columbia.edu

Michelle Margolis, Jewish Studies
(212) 854-8046
mc3395@columbia.edu

Robert H. Davis, Russian, Eurasian, & East European Studies
(212) 854-4701
rhd2106@columbia.edu

Gary Hausman, South & SE Asian Studies
(212) 854-8401
gjh2119@columbia.edu

Latin American & Iberian Studies
E-mail: latam@library.columbia.edu

Peter Magierski, Middle East & Islamic Studies Librarian
(212) 854-3995
pm2650@columbia.edu

Kaoukab Chebaro, Head, Global Studies
(212) 854-8767
kc3287@columbia.edu

Pamela Graham, Director, Center for Human Rights Documentation & Research
(212) 854-3630
graham@columbia.edu

Global Studies Home Page