MA HiLi Reid Hall: Databases

Citation database containing journal articles from Italian academic journals covering the humanities and social sciences, classified using the Basis Classification in German and Italian.

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.

Provides comprehensive collection of publications in the French language available online in full text in the disciplines of economics, law, history and geography, literature and linguistics, psychology, education, political science, sociology, and sport.

E-books and e-journals database where you will find the best access to high quality content in Catalan language. Thousands of books of the most prestigious publishers as well as the most relevant journals in different subjects. Interface in English, Catalan, French and Spanish.

"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research."--About Google scholar.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

Online cumulative, searchable database containing bibliographical citations on German history.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

clio6455501

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Provides full-text online versions of back issues of selected French journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic & professional disciplines, e.g., business, economics, gender studies, health, literature, management, political science; as well as news and general interest items. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select individually from among ABI/INFORM (business); Accounting & tax; the American Medical Association; Dissertations; Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Research Library, or major current and historical US newspapers (including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Boston Globe, LA Times, etc).

Revues.org is the web platform for journals and book collections in the humanities and social sciences. It is open to publishers, research units and organizations looking to publish quality full-text material online. It offers a comprehensive range of solutions for electronic publishing and scholarly communication. It guarantees publications editorial autonomy, offers them perspectives for innovation adapted to digital forms and is respectful of their economic balance. More than 250 publications have already joined the platform in the domains of history, sociology, anthropology, geography, archaeology, political sciences, philosophy, and literature, etc. The platform's role is enhanced with two major academic communication tools: Calenda, the social sciences calendar, and Hypothèses, a platform dedicated to research notebooks in the humanities and social sciences.

Online resource offering full text access to Italian and Spanish books, conference proceedings, and journals by major Italian and Spanish publishers. Torrossa includes material previously available through Editoria Italiana online.