Arlima (Archives de littérature du Moyen Âge)
Extremely comprehensive bibliography on medieval texts and authors (mainly in French and Latin).
Includes a wide range of French content, including full-text collections like Provencal Poetry, Textes de Français Ancien (TFA) and French Women Writers.
Database contains scholarly essays in the histories, literatures, cultures, and societies of medieval Europe.
Corpus de la littérature médiévale des origines au 15e siècle
Includes more than 900 full texts from the Middle Ages, including chansons de geste, poetry, theater and religious texts.
Dictionnaire du Moyen Français (1330-1500)
Columbia project featuring a collection of letters to and from women in the Middle Ages, from the 4th to the 13th century. The letters, written in Latin, appear under the names of the women involved, with English translations and, where possible, biographical sketches of the women and some description of the subject matter or the historic context of the letter.
Feminae: medieval women and gender index
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E., with citations for Russia extended to 1613.
Grand corpus des dictionnaires
Includes the most important dictionaries of the French language, representing over 900,000 entries and their definitions. Especially significant: Godefroy's Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française et de tous ses dialectes du 9e au 15e siècle.
ITER: gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance
Contains electronic resources for researchers in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Enables users to access citations in journal, book, and reviews databases; provides online access to Paul Oskar Krisetller's Iter Italicum (a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts); provides access to the International Directory of Scholars (a comprehensive directory of contact information, and information on the research and teaching careers of scholars around the world).
International Medieval Bibliography Online
Indexes articles, notes, and similar literature on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range of 400 to 1500 for the entire continent of Europe, the Middle East and North Africa for the period before the Muslim conquest and parts of those areas subsequently controlled by Christian powers.
Full-color images of the original British medieval manuscripts that comprise these family letter collections along with full-text searchable transcripts from the printed editions
Collection of medieval manuscripts dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries. The main focus is accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China. The manuscripts are from the British Library; Bodleian Library; Bibliothèque nationale de France; Cambridge University Library; Trinity College, Cambridge; Universitätsbibliothek Heidelberg; Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, Österreichische Nationalbibliothek; Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen; the Beinecke Library at Yale University and about 15 other Libraries and Archives.