Resources on Italian Food, Fashion and Design
- Berg Fashion Library: Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Encyclopedia of world dress and fashion, e-books, e-journals, museum directory, reference works, images, and more. Browsable by time (1600 to date) and by place (click on world map).
- The Vogue Archive: A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized to the highest standard, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by designer and brand names.
- Design and Applied Arts Index: International index to over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops and firms.
- Food Studies Journals: An Index (search journal titles in CLIO for access via Columbia subscriptions)
- Mintel Academics: Offers research reports covering European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. The reports analyse market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. The reports are supplemented by brief digests of relevant recent events, UK and US demographic and economic statistics and useful lists. Coverage is 2001 to date.
- Edible Communities: a publishing and information services company that creates community-based, local-foods publications in distinct culinary regions throughout the United States, Canada, and Europe. Through their publications, supporting websites, and events, they connect consumers with family farmers, growers, chefs, and food artisans of all kinds.