- New York
The official Web site for the State of New York, with categories for information on Associations, Citizen's Access to State Government, Economic Development, the Governor, and Tourism.
- Office of the Governor
- Governor Eliot Spitzer Archive
Press releases, proclamations, and executive orders.
- Governor David A. Paterson Archive
Press releases, proclamations, executive orders, and archived First Lady's press releases.
- Budget Address: 2008
- State of the State Address: 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013
- Remarks to a Joint-Session of the New York State Legislature
Governor David A. Paterson, March 17, 2008
- Archived Governors’ Websites, New York State Archives
- Legislative Bill and Veto Jackets, New York State Archives
This collection consists of files, or “jackets” dating from 1995-2010, which document the governor’s legislative decision-making process on bills that have been signed into law or vetoed by the executive. The jackets, which are compiled by the Counsel to the Governor on an annual basis, are comprised mainly of memoranda and correspondence to the governor from state agencies, legislators, legislative committees, commissions, legal associations, lobbyists, private firms, and citizens, expressing approval of or opposition to particular legislation.
- Archived Websites Documenting Other Former Elected Officials, New York State Archives
- New York State Telephone Directory
- New York State Government Locator Information Service
Links to information from all branches of NYS government, with an excellent Subject Index.
- New York State Constitution
- New York State Assembly: access to the Assembly Legislative Information System including:
- New York State Assembly Legislative Session Significant Legislation: 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
- New York State Bill Search by keyword or bill number
Only the current session's bills are online. For earlier bills and legislative histories, consult the Legislative Digest in the Law Library.
- New York State Laws
- Legislative Reports
- New York State Economic Report: 1999 & 2000, 2000 & 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011
This report provides an in-depth analysis of the U.S. and State economies, with particular focus on the most recent income and employment trends for the State.
- New York State Revenue Report: 1999-2000 & 2000-2001, 2000-2001 and 2001-2002, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012
This report provides a detailed analysis of the Ways and Means Committee Staff forecast of revenues for the current and upcoming State fiscal year. It describes the relationship between revenues and the State and National economies.
- Statistical and Narrative Summary of the Executive Budget: FY 2000-2001, FY 2002-2003, FY 2003, FY 2004, FY 2005, FY 2006, FY 2007, FY 2008, FY 2009, FY 2010, FY 2011, FY 2012
This volume, also known as the "Yellow Book", is published each year shortly after the release of the Executive Budget. It provides an overview of the fiscal and policy initiatives recommended in the Executive Budget as well as a summary of the proposals for each agency, in accordance with Section 53 of the Legislative Law.
- Report of the Fiscal Committees on the Executive Budget: FY 2000-2001, FY 2001-2002, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012
This publication, also known as the "Green Book", is jointly issued by the Senate Finance Committee and the Assembly Ways and Means Committee shortly after the enactment of the State Budget by the Legislature, in accordance with Section 22-b of the State Finance Law. It describes Legislative intent with respect to the Budget and the changes the Legislature has made to the Executive Budget.
- New York State Senate
- Open Legislation
Browse, search and share legislative information from the New York State Senate. You can search by keyword , last name of the bill's sponsor, committee name, or bill number preceded by an "s" for Senate or "a" for Assembly (e.g.: s100, a250). In addition, you can browse and search Floor Calendars, Active Lists, Committee Meetings (including attendance and voting records) and Session Transcripts.
- Open Data
Search the documents and administrative facts and figures of the Senate, from budget proposals, to expenditure reports to website analytics.
- New York State Agency Databases
Provides links to all the major databases at New York State agencies.
- Archived Websites of Defunct State Government Bodies, New York State Archives
- New York State Archives
- New York State Data Center
- New York State Library
- New York State Tax Forms
- New York State Unified Court System
- New York Vital Records Information
Sections on Adoption and Medical Information Registry, Application Forms, Genealogy, Getting Married in New York State, and Where to Get Copies.
- Office of the State Comptroller