DATAD: Database of African Theses and DissertationsDatabase of African Theses and Dissertations (DATAD) was initiated to support efforts towards putting Africa's research output onto the mainstream of world knowledge. DATAD is therefore a programme to improve management and access to African scholarly work such as Theses and dissertations which represent a significant proportion of Africa’s research activity.
FRANCISBroad humanities and social sciences database with European focus, includes theses and dissertations.
IndCat: Online Union Catalog of Indian UniversitiesUnified Online Library Catalogues of books, theses and journals available in major university libraries in India. The union database contains bibliographic description, location and holdings information for books, journals and theses in all subject areas available in more than 160 university libraries across the country.
Proquest Theses & DissertationsProvides subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Abstracts are included for doctoral dissertation records from July 1980 to the present and for masters theses from 1988. In addition, the full text of dissertations published since 1997 (and some from earlier dates) is available.
Theses Canada PortalThe mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world. Its mission to preserve this portion of Canada's bibliographic heritage is achieved through collaboration with the many Canadian universities who participate in the program.
Theses & Dissertations from Great Britain & IrelandA comprehensive bibliographic listing of dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Date range: 1716 to current. May be searched or browsed by subject or by location.