BOOKS:
The following books are a good source for reproductions of Frank Lloyd Wright's drawings and photos of his work.
Frank Lloyd Wright / edited by Yukio Futagawa ; text by Bruce Brooks Pfeiffer. Tokyo : A.D.A. Edita, c1984-1988.
Contents:
Monograph (built works): v.1. 1887-1901; v.2. 1902-1906; v.3. 1907-1913; v.4. 1914-1923; v.5. 1924-1936; v.6. 1937-1941; v.7. 1942-1950; v.8. 1951-1959
Preliminary studies: v.9. 1889-1916; v.10. 1917-1932; v.11. 1933-1959
v.12. In his renderings 1887-1959 (comprises 200 renderings which have been carefully selected to convey the essence of Wright's drawings.)
Avery AA685 W9 W93254
Frank Lloyd Wright selected houses / Bruce Brooks Pfeiffer ; edited and photographed by Yukio Futagawa. Tokyo : A.D.A. Edita, c1989-.
Contents:
v.1. Frank Lloyd Wright, William H. Winslow, Suasan Lawrence Dana, Ward W. Willits, Frank Thomas, Arthur Heurtley, Darwin D. Martin, Frederick C. Robie, Avery Coonley, Meyer May, Frederick C. Bogk; v.2. Taliesin; v.3. Taliesin West; v.4. Fallingwater; v.5. Paul R. and Jean Hanna, Herbert F. Johnson, Leigh Stevens, Gregor Affleck, Lowell Walter, Herman T. Mossberg; v.6. Jacobs, Pew, Goetsch/Winckler, Lewis, Pope, Rosenbaum, Schwartz, Sturges, Baird, Wall, Smith; v.7. Weltzheimer, Friedman, Anthony, Laurent, Walker, Palmer, Zimmerman, Kraus, Reisley, Llewellyn-Wright, Hagan; v.8. Barnsdall, Yamamura, Millard, Storer, Ennis, Lloyd Jones, Wright, Price, Tonkens, Kalil.
Avery AA685 W9 W93255
Frank Lloyd Wright : the complete works = das Gesamtwerk = l'œuvre complète / Bruce Brooks Pfeiffer. Hong Kong ; Los Angeles : Taschen, c2009.
Contents: v.1. 1943-1959; v.2. 1917-1942; v.3. 1885-1916.
Avery AA685 W9 P4685 F
The resources below are a selective list based on scholarly and authoritative content. For a complete list please search the Columbia University Libraries catalog.
The architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright : a complete catalog / William Allin Storrer. Updated 3rd ed. Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 2007.
The author incorporates a series of key revisions and brings each structure's history up to the present day, as some buildings have been refurbished, some moved, and others sadly abandoned or destroyed. Organized chronologically, it features full-color photographs of all extant work, complete addresses, GPS coordinates, and maps of locations throughout the United States, England, and Japan.
Avery AA685 W9 St74113
Frank Lloyd Wright collected writings / edited by Bruce Brooks Pfeiffer ; introduction by Kenneth Frampton. New York : Rizzoli ; [Scottsdale, AZ] : Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation, 1992-.
Five volume set of writings dating from 1894-1959.
Avery AA685 W9 W9234
The Frank Lloyd Wright companion / William Allin Storrer. Rev. ed. Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 2006.
Includes new information about the extent of Wright's work on his buildings, the contributions of his associates, and the details of his business arrangements. Organized chronologically, this book features a description of each building that details the history of its design, construction, and ownership. Black-and-white photographs, elevations, historical images, and floor plans show changes in Wright's preliminary plans.
Avery AA685 W9 St74331
Frank Lloyd Wright field guide: includes all United States and international sites / Thomas A. Heinz. Evanston, Ill. : Northwestern University Press, c2005.
Complete listing of nearly 500 buildings worldwide with Global Positioning System (GPS) coordinates given for each building.
Avery AA685 W9 H36643
In the nature of materials, 1887-1941 : the buildings of Frank Lloyd Wright / Henry-Russell Hitchcock ; new foreword and bibliography by the author. New York : Da Capo Press, [1975] c1942.
Includes "Chronological list of executed work and projects: 1887-1941", p.105-130.
Avery AA685 W9 H6311
Writings and buildings. Selected by Edgar Kaufmann and Ben Raeburn. [New York] Horizon Press [1960].
Includes "Frank Lloyd Wright's Executed Works 1893-1959," p.331-346.
Avery AA685 W9 W9373
IMAGES:
The resources below are a selective list based on scholarly and authoritative content.
ARTstor
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
Great Buildings Online: Frank Lloyd Wright
Each building includes images, drawings, discussion and bibliography.
Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust: Digital Image Collection
Documents the buildings of Wright’s early career, changes made to some of his most important early structures since construction, clients and residents of the homes designed during the architect’s Oak Park years, and the Wright family. The photographs provide visual access to Wright’s impact on the built and social environment of turn-of-the-twentieth-century Chicago.
Library of Congress. American Memory
Includes drawings from the Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS), photos and data. Type: Frank Lloyd Wright in "Search All Collections" box in upper right corner.
Library of Congress. Photographs & Prints Online Catalog
Society of Architectural Historians. SAH Archipedia
This is an authoritative online encyclopedia of the built world published by the Society of Architectural Historians and the University of Virginia Press, and contains histories, photographs, and maps for more than 8,500 structures and places.
Sahara (via ARTstor)
SAHARA is a digital image archive developed by the Society of Architectural Historians in collaboration with ARTstor. It contains more than 47,000 images of architecture and landscapes that were contributed by SAH members--architects, scholars, photographers, graduate students, preservationists and others who share an interest in the built world.
WEBSITES:
The resources below are a selective list based on scholarly and authoritative content.
Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation Public Sites list
Sites open to the public, offering guided tours, or an exterior view.
List of Frank Lloyd Wright works
Chronological list of houses, commercial building and other works from Wikipedia, including demolished or destroyed buildings; those regularly open to the public; and unverified Wright designs.