"This collection from Harvard's Houghton Library, covers the controversy from Dreyfus' humiliating arrest in 1894 to 1908, the year Emile Zola's ashes were transferred to the Pantheon with ceremonial reverence. Comprising over 1,000 volumes, the collection contains all the well-known Dreyfus publications, such as Zola's 1898 newspaper article "J'accuse," as well as rarely seen archival materials. Documents from many different countries and all sides of the controversy reflect the depth and breadth of attention the Dreyfus Affair generated at the turn of the 19th century."--Publisher information.
Affaire Dreyfus, son influence dans la creation de la France moderne = The Dreyfus affair in the making of modern France.
A full-text retrieval database of classical French writings; users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text, trace origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century, etc. The database includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.
ARTFL : American research on the treasury of the French language.
Le programme des «Bibliothèques Virtuelles Humanistes» diffuse des documents patrimoniaux et poursuit des recherches associant des compétences en sciences humaines et en informatique. Il agrège plusieurs types de documents numériques : Une sélection de fac-similés d'ouvrages de la Renaissance numérisés en Région Centre et dans les établissements partenaires; La base textuelle Epistemon, qui offre des transcriptions en XML-TEI; Des transcriptions ou analyses de minutes notariales et des manuscrits
Caribbean Literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Future releases will also feature journals, reference works, and interviews with key writers. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of classic, rare, and contemporary literature.
Diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries. Opens the door to some of the world's most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield. Builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO) and is largely concerned with non-Anglophone materials; however, books in English or printed in the English-speaking world that are already represented in EEBO are not omitted from Early European Books where they form an integral element of the predominantly non-Anglophone collections that have been made available for digital capture. Full-colour, high-resolution (400 ppi) facsimile images scanned directly from the original printed sources. Each item in the collection is captured in its entirety, complete with its binding, edges, endpapers, blank pages, and any loose inserts.
Provides full-text and full-page-image access to a vast range of English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom between 1701 and 1800, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Includes books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera. Based on the extensive microfilm collection: the Eighteenth Century.
Searchable and browseable database offering extensive access to the web of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
Electronic Enlightenment / University of Oxford Humanities Division.
"Providing perspectives from both the Vichy government and the resistance movement, this unique collection constitutes the sum of the French press that actually reached Britain during the Occupation of 1940-44. It is the record of what was known by the British about the hearts and minds of the French people at the most dramatic period of their shared history."
France pendant la guerre 1939-1945 : resistance et journaux de Vichy = Voices from wartime France 1939-1945 : clandestine resistance and Vichy.
Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothèque nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.
Gallica : la bibliotheque numerique / Bibliotheque nationale de France.
Including the new BIA database for accessing the epistolary collections of the Florentine Grand Dukes, the Medici Archive Project is dedicated to fostering scholarship about the Medici. This resource is indispensable to those working on the Medici family and on Renaissance Florence. It contains over three million letters and documents from the Medici Granducal Archive.
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century; will be comprised of numerous collections to be released over many years, including a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more--in one cross-searchable location.
The 17th century produced some of the greatest plays of French theater. Théâtre du grand siècle contains some eighty plays from that era by Corneille, Molière, and Racine, including Corneille's Cinna, Racine's Bajazet, and Molière's Femmes savantes. Searching is available using the PhiloLogic or Trevi interfaces.
L’objectif est de réunir les éléments principaux d’un corpus : les éditions majeures des Essais; l’édition « archéologique » de l’exemplaire dit « de Bordeaux » (1588, avec les corrections et additions presque toutes autographes); la traduction de Raymond Sebond; l’édition de La Boétie par Montaigne; tous les ouvrages portant la signature de Montaigne conservés dans les différentes bibliothèques publiques et privées, dont certains annotés par La Boétie et d’autres par Montaigne; des documents relatifs à Montaigne (arrêts du Parlement au rapport de Montaigne, et Éphéméride de Beuther, avec les éditions intégrales par Alain Legros ; lettres; Journal de voyage; inscriptions du tombeau et du collège de Guyenne et autres archives); une nouvelle édition des inscriptions de sa « librairie » par Alain Legros