This and Web of Science represent your best general sources for scientific articles. You can start with either one and you will likely get everything you need at the undergraduate level.

This and Scopus represent your best general sources for scientific articles. You can start with either one and you will likely get everything you need at the undergraduate level.

General science full text features bibliographic indexes (coverage starting 1984), full text (starting 1995), plus graps, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations. Covers leading journals and magazines, biographical sketches, symposia, conferences, review articles, selected letters to the editor, and special issues of journals published as supplementary issues, review issues, or laboratory guides. Also cites book reviews.

Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.

This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic & professional disciplines, e.g., business, economics, gender studies, health, literature, management, political science; as well as news and general interest items. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select individually from among ABI/INFORM (business); Accounting & tax; the American Medical Association; Dissertations; Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Research Library, or major current and historical US newspapers (including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Boston Globe, LA Times, etc).

Subject areas include inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc. Chemical substances ranging from raw materials and bulk products to fine and specialty chemicals are described in detail. Information on physical and chemical properties, production, applications, economic data, toxicology and occupational health is provided for each substance. Relevant patent information is supplied wherever available.