Chemistry Research Guide: Find Books, e-Journals & More
A guide to chemistry resources at Columbia University Libraries.
Find Books
- CLIO (Columbia & Barnard catalog)
- My Library Account (Renew books, library fines, etc.)
- Course Reserves
- e-Book Collections
- EDUCAT (Teachers College catalog)
- Pegasus (Law Library catalog)
- WorldCat
- More Library Catalogs
Library Services
- Borrow Direct
- Interlibrary Loan
- Scan & Deliver: Electronic Document Delivery
- Books from the Health Science Library
- Recommend a title for purchase
- Hours of our libraries
- We offer a variety of study spaces and venues. See which Study Spaces are Open Now!
- Accessing the library from off campus
Major E-book Collections
- Cambridge books online . This link opens in a new window Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
- EBSCO eBook collection . This link opens in a new window Searchable collection of current electronic books from university and commercial publishers and electronic books in the public domain.
- Ebrary . This link opens in a new window Ebrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
- Knovel scientific and engineering databases . This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect . This link opens in a new window Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
- SpringerLink . This link opens in a new window Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
- Wiley online library . This link opens in a new window Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases published by Wiley in all the science disciplines.
- RSC ebook collection . This link opens in a new window The RSC eBook Collection is a comprehensive overview of research and opinion in a multitude of areas of chemical science. Continually updated and expanded throughout the year the RSC eBook Collection provides access to new content as it is published and continuous access to the full RSC catalogue of books. The eBook Collection is fully searchable and indexed to chapter level, with all documents provided as pdfs.
e-Journals
Available e-Journals by discipline:
ChemDraw
- Download ChemDrawThe best tool for efficiently creating chemical diagrams and illustrations. Available for free to Columbia students and faculty.
Related Websites
COLUMBIA DEPARTMENTS
AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY
NEW YORK LIBRARIES
GENERAL REFERENCE
- Abbreviations.com (Find journal title abbreviations)