Modern European Studies: Primary Sources

A full-text searchable suite of collections sourced from the National Archives, Kew. Includes The Nixon years, Confidential print Africa, Confidential print Latin America, Confidential print, North America, Confidential print Middle East, Foreign Office Files China, amongst others.

Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.

[Declassified U.S. government documents] Includes collections on Afghanistan, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Peru, Iran, Iraq, U.S. Presidential Directives, U.S. Intelligence community, the Cold War, Terrorism, National Security Agency.

Documents on British Policy Overseas provides users with access to a wide range of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office, shedding light on throughout the twentieth century. Selected and edited by the official historians of the FCO, Documents on British Policy Overseas includes many documents specifically de-classified for inclusion in the series.

Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search nine major full text historical source databases including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO); The Making of the Modern World; and Sabin Americana, 1500-1926.

Indexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. Provides full text for many titles, generally from the early 1990's to the present. Includes bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register. Includes full text of Congressional Research Service reports, 1916-present; full text of Congressional hearings, 1824-2003; full text of Committee Prints, 1830-2003; and full text of the Serial Set Collection with Maps, 1789-1969. For a complete description of contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the online Help section.

Presents maps and geographic information resources, provided by the United Nations. Includes general maps, deployment maps of peacekeeping operations, atlases, and other geographic information.

Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties.