Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian Studies: Articles

Database of scholarly articles appearing in Spanish and Latin American journals. Provides tables of contents, lists of authors publishing in specific journals, and selected abstracts and full-text articles. Humanities, social sciences and sciences are covered. This project also offers full text of doctoral dissertations from Spanish universities.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

"The site Free Access to Pascal and Francis is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases, produced by the Inist-CNRS between 1972 and 2015 and accessible with a server subscription until 2016. Eventually, the Francis and Pascal databases will bring together close to 23 million bibliographic references: FRANCIS covers strongly 15 keys disciplines in human and social sciences (HSS) with 2,6 million bibliographic references since 1972; PASCAL, for its part, gathers 20 million bibliographic references in the Sciences Technology and Medicine (STM) field since 1973."--Publisher's website [http://pascal-francis.inist.fr/cms/about-2/?lang=en]

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Indexes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories in the area of public affairs. Topics include business, government, international relations, banking, environment, health, social sciences, demographics, law and legislation, political science, public administration, finance, agriculture, education, and statistics.

The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.

"Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video."--About screen.