Comparative Literature and Society: Journal Articles

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes journals from 1964 to present and includes citations and links to book and media reviews.

Listings of articles, books, reviews, etc., on British, American, and Commonwealth literature; selective full-text. Covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards. All aspects and periods of English literature are covered, from Anglo-Saxon times to the present day. British, American and Commonwealth writing are all represented. Coverage is international, including material in languages other than English.

This online version of the Bibliography of Asian studies (BAS) contains more than 850,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published 1971 to the present.

Covers journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television.

Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also includes relevant contributions from NISC's Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

An interdisciplinary index to book reviews published in scholarly journals, primarily in the social sciences and the humanities, including many European journals.

Universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion the the periodicals published on the European continent.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.

clio6455501

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Index with abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. It covers the major fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, and the philosophy of releted fields such as education, history, law and religion.

Full-text versions of peer-reviewed journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, as well as thousands of ebooks, with emphasis on humanities and social sciences.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides citations from 1963 to the present to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, urban planning, city planning, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Web of Science All Databases indexes (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.