WORLDCAT. (aka OCLC) on Columbia University Libraries website. This is a database that serves as a major union catalog of records held in libraries around the world, including most North American research and academic libraries; archives and museum libraries; law, medical, and theological libraries; art and music libraries; public and corporate libraries; historical societies and book clubs.. Entries describe books, serials, archival collections, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, posters, electronic resources, and more. The Catalog extends from the advent of printing to the present. New records are added daily.
Arcade / New York Art Resources Consortium. (Online) Merged library catalogs of the Museum of Modern Art Library, the Frick Art Reference Library and the Brooklyn Museum of Art Libraries and Archives.
Art Discovery Group Catalogue. (Online)
"This group catalogue, launched in May 2014, offers an art-focused research experience within the WorldCat environment. Selected art library catalogues are searchable alongside additional content from a multitude of additional sources, promising more comprehensive results in a global setting. Powered by WorldCat, coordinated by the artlibraries.net committee, the project has been developed in the context of the Future of Art Bibliography initiative, with generous support from the Samuel H. Kress Foundation and the Getty Research Institute, whose initial funding has made the launch possible. ... A major advantage of the Art Discovery Group Catalogue is the ability to discover aggregated bibliographic data from all the participating art libraries, as well as from the large metadata pool derived from thousands of commercial and freely-accessible collections, portals and repositories provided by OCLC as the WorldCat Central Index. Thus, more than 1,900 databases and millions of journal articles and e-books can be searched simultaneously."
Brooklyn Museum Libraries and Archives (Brooklyn, NY) (Online)
Frick Museum Art Reference Library Catalog. (New York, N.Y.) (Online)
Within Arcade catalog. See above.
Harvard University Libraries. (aka HOLLIS) (Online)
Includes Fine Arts Library, Graduate School of Design, Villa I Tatti, Florence. Berenson Library, and more.
KuBiKat: Art Libraries Network: Florence – Munich – Rome: union catalog (Online) Union catalog of the Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florenz, Max-Planck-Institut, the Zentralinstitut für Kinstgeschichte in Munich, and the Bibliotheca Hertziana, Max Planck Institute for Art History in Rome. Includes coverage of articles in periodicals, proceedings, exhibition catalogues, festschriften etc. as well as intense subject indexing. Since december 2005 the Union Catalogue comprises also articles from E-Journals, they are indexed by ZI within the scope of the project of arthistoricum.net (module ARTicles online) which is promoted by the DFG.
Metropolitan Museum of Art. Watson Library (New York, N.Y.) (aka Watsonline) (Online)
Museum of Modern Art Library (New York, N.Y.) (aka Dadabase) (Online)
New York Public Library. The Research Libraries (New York, N.Y.) (aka Catnyp) (Online)
Pierpont Morgan Library (New York, N.Y.) (aka Corsair) (Online)
Regesta Imperii bei der Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz. Deutsche Kommission fur die Bearbeitung (Mainz) (aka RI Opac) (Online)
Rijksmuseum (Netherlands). Kunsthistorische Bibliotheek (Rijksmuseum Research Library). (Online)
Royal Institute of British Architects Library Catalog. (London) (aka RIBA Library Online Catalog) (Online)
Smithsonian Institution. (Online:the following are a part of SIRIS, the Smithsonian Institution. Libraries)
Archives of American art (Washington, D.C)
Cooper-Hewitt Museum of Design Library (New York, N.Y.)
Freer Gallery of Art (Washington, D.C.)
National Museum of African Art (Washington, D.C.)
Victoria and Albert Museum. National Art Library (London). (Online)
Part union catalog and part index; it contains the holdings of the nine libraries of the German Archaeological Institute (head office in Berlin; Eurasia Department, Orient Department, Commission for Archaeology of Non-European Cultures (KAAK) in Bonn; with departments in Rome, Madrid, Athens, Istanbul, and Cairo) and it also contains records for journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, and Festschriften. The bibliography covers Greek and Roman culture and its peripheral culture, as well as the literature on Etruscan, Minoan, and Mycenaean culture; the Anatolian cultures; and prehistory and ancient history including epigraphy and numismatics.