Columbia Historical Corporate Annual Reports: Home

Columbia University's Business and Economics Library owns a unique collection of historical annual reports. The majority of the reports predate the 1934 Securities Exchange Act which regulated and standardized reporting. For other academic libraries collection see:   Annual Reports at Academic Business Librarie

• Bloomberg:

Bloomberg contains EDGAR filings. To get a list of company's EDGAR filings, type: "{ticker symbol} <EQUITY><GO>" Bloomberg has filings back to 1993.

• EDGAR: Securities Exchange Commission

EDGAR is the key database for SEC filings; almost all financial, operations, and ownership data is derived from documents in the EDGAR database. The Securities Exchange Commission's Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system (EDGAR), performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of SEC filings. Not all documents filed with the Commission by public companies are available on EDGAR; for example, filings by foreign companies are not required to be filed on EDGAR, but some of these companies do so voluntarily

• Factiva

Full-text database provides 10ks, 10q, Proxy statement (DEF-14A),Prospectus (Form S-1)20f.

• ProQuest historical annual reports

Database offers corporate annual reports for U.S. companies from 1884 to the present. Key data (financial, Fortune 500 ranking, industry classification, key people, geographic location, auditor, and related companies) are indexed in the citation and can be searched. Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date

• LSEG workspace
• LSEG  workspace provides access to financial data, news and content coverage in a highly customized workflow experience on your preferred device, at home or in the office. Unique workflows are currently available for students, investment bankers, and wealth advisors; additional workflows for analysts and portfolio managers, quants and developers, and traders are coming soon.