Large database of statistical time series data covering stocks, bonds, commodities and economic data for numerous countries, along with company profiles. Available through WRDS
Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.
Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)
Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS) is a web-based business data research service from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. WRDS provides access to important databases in the fields of finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy including Compustat, CRSP, Global Insight and OptionMetrics Current Columbia Faculty, PhD candidates, graduate students, and research assistants may request an account.. Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia affiliates
Center for Research in Security Prices : CRSP Available through WRDS
The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.
Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database- Available through WRDS
The Fixed Income Securities Database (FISD) for academia is a comprehensive collection of publicly-offererd U.S. Corporate bond data. FISD covers over 100,000 corporate, U.S. Agency, U.S. Treasury and supranational debt securities and includes more than 400 fields or data items. FISD provides details on debt issues and the issuers, as well as transactions by insurance companies. It is used to research market trends, deal structures, issuer capital structures and other areas of fixed income debt research.
TRACE: Available through WRDS
Trade Reporting and Compliance Engine is FINRA's over-the-counter (OTC) corporate bond market real-time price dissemination service. Bringing transparency to the corporate bond market, it helps create a level playing field for all market participants by providing comprehensive, real-time access to corporate bond price information.
There are twelve Bloomberg terminals available in Columbia University Libraries. See the Bloomberg Help Guide for specific location.
For fixed Income search use: SRCH<GO>
For market sector key use: CORP <GO>
For Govt. Bonds use: GOVT <GO>