- Alger, Chadwick F.
The United Nations System : a Reference Handbook
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2006.
JZ 4986 .A44 2006 - Lehman
- Annual Review of United Nations Affairs.
Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. : Oceana Publications, 1949-
JX 1977 .A1 A5 - Lehman
- Baratta, Joseph Preston.
United Nations System.
New Brunswick <N.J.> : Transaction Publishers, c1995.
JX 1977 .B284 1995 - Lehman
A bibliography of works about the UN in its entirety. Lengthy annotations make it especially useful.
- Basic Facts About the United Nations.
New York : United Nations, 2004.
JZ 4970 .B37 2004g - Lehman
- The Blue Helmets : a Review of United Nations Peace-keeping. 3rd ed.
New York, NY : United Nations Dept. of Public Information, c1996.
JX 1981 .P7 B595 1996g - Lehman
- Chronology and Fact Book of the United Nations. 8th ed.
Dobbs Ferry, NY: Oceana, 1992.
JX 1977 .A1 A51 - Lehman
- Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements. 3rd ed. 4 vol.
New York: Routledge, 2003.
KZ 4968 .O84 2003 - Lehman
- A Global Agenda: Issues Before the ... General Assembly of the United Nations. Annual.
Lanham, Md. : University Press of America, c1991-
JX 1977 .A4251 - Lehman
Online, see: Global Issues on the UN Agenda
Continues: Issues Before the ... General Assembly of the United Nations, below
- Global Policy Forum
GPF monitors the global policy making process at the United Nations. It has addressed issues primarily in three areas: the UN Security Council and Council reform, the UN financial crisis, and social and economic policy at the global level.
- Gorman, Robert F.
Great Debates at the United Nations : an Encyclopedia of Fifty Key Issues 1945-2000.
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2001.
KZ 4968 .G67 2001 - Lehman Reference
- Hajnal, Peter.
Directory of United Nations Documentary and Archival Sources.
Millwood, NY: Kraus International, 1991.
JX 1977.8 D6 H34 1991 - Offsite
- Issues Before the ... General Assembly of the United Nations. Annual.
New York : United Nations Association of the United States of America, 1976-1991.
JX 1977 .A425 - Lehman
Continued by: A Global Agenda, above.
- Journal of the United Nations
Published daily, the UN Journal provides dates and agendas for scheduled official meetings of the UN organs.
- The Oxford Handbook on the United Nations.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.
JZ 4970 .O93 2007 - Lehman
- Profile of the United Nations: Beginnings, Purpose, and Structure
A basic fact sheet, published by the U.S. Department of State, August 2005.
- Trilingual Compendium of United Nations Terminology : English, French, German.
New York : United Nations, 1986-
JX 1977 .D73 1986 - Lehman
- UN Chronicle
New York, NY : United Nations Dept. of Public Information, 1964-
JX 1977 .A12 Un331 - Lehman
- UN Wire: E-mail News Covering the United Nations and the World
- United Nations Foundation
The United Nations Foundation seeks to support the goals and objectives of the United Nations and its Charter in order to promote a more peaceful, prosperous, and just world - with special emphasis on the UN's work, especially on behalf of economic, social, environmental and humanitarian causes.
- United Nations Observances
This site contains information on United Nations days, weeks, years, decades and other observances, resolutions declaring them and links to events websites.
- The United Nations System and Its Predecessors. 2 vols.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1997.
JZ 5566 .S9613 1997 - Lehman
A compilation of documents of the UN and its specialized agencies (v.1) and its 19th century predecessors, culminating in the League of Nations (v.2). It includes the major documents, instruments, rules of procedure, conventions and agreements, and resolutions.
- Who's Who in the United Nations and Related Agencies. 2nd ed.
Detroit, MI : Omnigraphics, Inc., c1992.
JX 1977 .W467 1992 - Lehman
- Yearbook of the United Nations. Annual.
New York : United Nations, 1946/47-
JX 1977. A37 Un33 - Lehman