- Annual Review of Global Peace Operations.
From the The Center on International Cooperation. Availability of the online version is generally delayed by 3 years.
- Armed Conflict Database
From the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS). Provides information on armed conflicts including terrorism, refugees/ and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs ($US), historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines.
- Department of Defense Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms
All approved joint definitions, acronyms, and abbreviations are contained in Joint Publication 1-02, DOD Dictionary of Military and Associated Terms 08 November 2010, as amended through 15 March 2015.
- Encyclopedia of Governance
Information on topics surrounding governance for the period between the collapse of the post-war consensus and the rise of neoliberal regimes
- Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, & Conflict.
New York: Elsevier, 2008.
- Foreign Military Bases in Eurasia
SIPRI Policy Paper No. 18, 2007
- Handbook of Best Practices on Small Arms and Light Weapons
Provides a set of guidelines developed by the Forum for Security and Co-operation (2003).
- Historical Dictionary of Arms Control and Disarmament.
Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2005.
Call Number: JZ 5645 .L38 2005
- Historical Dictionary of Nuclear, Biological, and Chemical Warfare.
Garrett, Benjamin C. Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2007.
Call Number: U 793 .G37 2007
- Instances of Use of United States Armed Forces Abroad, 1798-2007
Prepared by the Congressional Research Service, provided by the Federation of American Scientists.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
- Inventory of International Nonproliferation Organizations and Regimes
A regularly-updated public reference covering all international organizations, treaties, & agreements relevant to WMD disarmament and nonproliferation.
- Peace Agreements
Chronology and full texts of selected peace accords and processes from around the world, from INCORE.
- Peace and Conflict. Biennial.
College Park, MD: Center for International Development and Conflict Management, 2001-
Call Number: JZ 6385 .G87 2003g
- Peacekeeping Resource Hub: Policy, Lessons Learned and Training for the Peacekeeping Community (UN)
- United Nations Disarmament Yearbook.
New York: United Nations, 1976-
- World Military Expenditures and Arms Transfers
The annual report from the Dept. of State, Bureau of Arms Control