Dissertations & Theses (South & Southeast Asia including Australia, New Zealand): Home
Where to locate theses archived in and about South Asia, Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand, and the South Pacific
Dissertations, Theses & Preprints
- Academic Commons . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Academic Commons collects, preserves, and makes accessible the scholarship and research of the faculty, staff, and students of Columbia University. The content includes dissertations and theses that authors have opted to deposit in the repository. Since February of 2011, all dissertations for doctoral degrees awarded by Columbia's Graduate School of Arts and Sciences (GSAS) have been deposited in Academic Commons. - Dissertations & theses. UK & Ireland . This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliographic listing of dissertations and theses, most with abstracts, accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland. Date range: 1716 to current. May be searched or browsed by subject or by location.
- Electronic thesis and dissertations of Indian Institute of ScienceThis repository has been developed to capture, disseminate and preserve research theses of Indian Institute of Science. It complements ePrints@IISc, the research publications repository of IISc.
- Etheses--A Saurashtra University Library ServiceOnline archive of PhD theses of Saurasthra University
- Knowledge Repository Open Network (KNoor)University of Kashmir digital repository. Includes multilingual Ph.D. theses.
- NTLTDGlobal ETD search. Search the 4,044,454 [as of 8-26-15] electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive. Service provided by Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations.
- Pakistan research repository . This link opens in a new windowPakistan Research Repository is an ongoing project of the Higher Education Commission to promote the international visibility of research originating out of institutes of higher education in Pakistan. The aim of this service is to maintain a digital archive of all PhD and M Phil theses.
- ProQuest dissertations & theses global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations.
- Researching World Christianity: Doctoral Dissertations on Mission since 1894International Bulletin of Missionary Research with Yale Divinity School Library. includes English-language doctoral dissertations without regard to country of origin. Second, rather than focusing narrowly on missions, it also includes dissertations dealing with Christianity outside the West. Excluded are dissertations about Christianity in Europe, Australasia, and North America, with the exception of aboriginal missions in those areas. Third, it expands the chronological scope to include dissertations presented since 1894. Over 6,250 titles as of May 2014.
- Shodhganga : a reservoir of Indian theses.Digital repository of Indian electronic theses and dissertations. 43039 theses uploaded as of 8-26-2015
- ShodhGangotri : Repository of Indian Research in Progress details (Synopses/Research Proposals for PhD programme)Under the initiative, research scholars / research supervisors in universities are requested to deposit electronic version of approved synopsis submitted by research scholars to the universities for registering themselves for the Ph.D programme. The repository on one hand, would reveal the trends and directions of research being conducted in Indian universities, on the other hand it would avoid duplication of research. Synopsis in “ShodhGangotri” would later be mapped to full-text theses in "ShodhGanga".
- Theses Canada portal = Portail de theses Canada. This link opens in a new windowThis website provides a central access point for Canadian theses. It allows to search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalogue, for bibliographic records of all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection, which was established in 1965, and access for free the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations.
- Trove theses (National Library of Australia)The National Library of Australia's Trove service is a free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses. For instructions and advice on locating theses from Australian and New Zealand universities, see Finding Australian theses at the CAUL site.
South Asian Studies Librarian
Global Studies
Columbia South/Southeast Asia Libraries Newsletter
View archived newsletters and subscribe for new issues at this link.