- Crimes of War
"A unique collaboration of journalists, lawyers and scholars that seeks to raise awareness of the laws of war."
- Dictionary of International Human Rights Law
Provides a comprehensive breakdown of terms employed in the discussion of international human rights law. 2013
- Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA, 2005.
- Encyclopedia of Human Rights. 2nd ed. 5 vols.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2009.
Call Number: JC 571 .E673 2009 (Copies available in multiple locations)
- Encyclopedia of the World’s Minorities. 3 vol.
New York : Routledge, 2005.
Call Number: GN 495.4 .E63 2005
- Financial Tracking Service: Tracking Global Humanitarian Aid Flows
The FTS is a global, real-time database which records all reported international hummanitarian aid(including that for NGOs and the Red Cross / Red Crescent Movement, bilateral aid, in-kind aid, and private donations). FTS features a special focus on consolidated and flash appeals, because they cover the major humanitarian crises and because their funding requirements are well defined - which allows FTS to indicate to what extent populations in crisis receive humanitarian aid in proportion to needs.
- Historical Dictionary of Human Rights
Provides information about norms,treaties, state and non state actors, and more. 2014
- Human Rights by Country
The website of the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights provides information (OHCHR) on human rights in the world for each Member State of the United Nations. The State's homepages provide: status of ratifications/reservations of human rights conventions; reporting status on human rights conventions; if a Government extended an open invitation to all thematic special procedures; links to relevant (if any) resolutions or decisions of the General Assembly, Human Rights Council, Human Rights Commission and statements; Voluntary Pledges and Commitments (if any); State's compliance with their treaty obligations.
- The Human Rights Encyclopedia.
Lewis, James R. Armonk, N.Y. : Sharpe Reference, c2001.
- Oxford Bibliographies
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas.
- PreventionWeb: Countries & Regions
For each country, PreventionWeb has collected information related to the prevention of natural disasters. This can include National Platforms for Disaster Risk Reduction, other policies and plans, data and statistics, risk profiles, educational materials, disaster risk reduction organizations, maps, and other documents and publications.
- Social Theory
Offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.
Social Sciences Librarian