Sports Management: Companies & Industries
Industry Research
Industry research includes information about key players and competitors, opportunities for growth, challenges, and trends in a given business type. For more industry research resources, see our Industry Research Guide.
- FitchConnectProvides in-depth market research reports on 24 industries and 200 global markets, emphasizing emerging markets. Also provides extensive economic and political risk ratings and analysis, macroeconomic analysis and forecasts, and financial analysis of debt and equity. Also includes profiles for over 500 multinational companies and their subsidiaries, and intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data. - Statista . This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Financial/Company Information
Company information includes financials, executive information, corporate events and earnings calls, annual reports, and stock price information. Most sources of company information are focused on public companies, although it is sometimes possible to find information about private companies. For more resources, please see our full Company Information Research Guide.
- CB Insights . This link opens in a new windowCB Insights is a venture capital and angel investment database that provides daily real-time information about venture capital and angel investor-backed startup companies, venture capital companies, angel investors and transactions in the United States. CB Insights produces data-driven reports and analyses related to venture capital, private equity and angel investment on a regular basis, including an in-depth quarterly venture capital report.
- Mergent online. This link opens in a new windowU.S. company data: An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings; U.S. Annual Reports: Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document; International company data: More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases; International Annual Reports: Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats; Corporate Visibility: Expanded, in-depth, and detailed descriptions of public companies as they appear in the Mergent Manuals (fka Moody's Manuals), which were first published in 1918.