Columbia Global Library Services: Find Resources (E-books, Articles, etc.)

Useful Tools

e-Link

Look for the Columbia  in databases. The Columbia  provides direct links from a database citation to the full text of the article online.

GIS & Statistical Data Resources

LibX Widget

LibX is a browser add-on which provides direct access to Columbia Library catalogs, electronic books, journals and databases. Only available for Firefox and Chrome. For Safari, use the Proxy Bookmarklet.

Report Problems with E-Resources

Databases

Want to do research in databases like JSTOR, PubMed or ProQuest? Go to CLIO, and click on Databases to browse or search for your favorite databases.

E-Books

Are you looking for e-books? Columbia subscriptions include millions of e-books that can be read online or downloaded (either individual chapters or entire books). Again, go to CLIO, click on E-books, and start searching!

E-Journals

Do you have a citation for a journal article and you want to find the full-text? Go to CLIO, click on E-Journal Titles, and search by the name of the journal (NOT by the title of the individual article...)

Streaming Media

Audio, video, documentaries, feature films, world cinema are all available through Columbia's subscriptions to streaming platforms.

 

Digital Collections at Columbia

Interested in Columbia's Special Collections and Archives but can't get to campus? Check out some of the collections that have already been digitized on our new Digital Library Collections Portal.

Academic Commons

Don't forget about Academic Commons, Columbia's (free and open) digital repository for scholarship produced by faculty, students and staff.