International Sources
- Al Jazeera English
via Factiva
- AllAfrica.com
Posting over 700 stories daily in English and French and offering a diversity of multi-lingual streaming programming as well as a 400.000-article searchable archive (which includes the archive of Africa News Service dating from 1997). Fully accessible ONLY on campus.
- BBC News
British Broadcasting Company, UK news service
- China Core Newspaper Databases
Full-text electronic articles of over 300 major newspapers in China at national, regional, and local levels.
- EastView Universal Databases
Full text in-depth information from Russia and the former Soviet Union. Resources include newspapers, newswires, popular and scholarly periodicals, and government documents.
- Global Voices
Published by the Institute for War & Peace Reporting focusing on the Balkans, the Caucasus, and other areas in Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union
- Latin American Newsstand
Full-text of Latin-American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin-American regional topics.
- The Times of London Archive
Full-text articles covering 1785 - 1985.
- World Politics Review
Daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals.
Translation Services
- Current Digest of the Russian Press
Russian-language press materials, translated into English.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports
Full-text translations of foreign news media from all over the world, covering 1974-1996.
- ISI Emerging Markets (EMIS)
Current events and financial information about markets in China, India, South America, Eastern Europe, and the former Soviet Union. Original languages and English translation.
- Mideastwire
Briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
- World News Connection
Newspaper articles, radio and television broadcasts, periodicals, and local media sources specializing in socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Coverage is 1996-present.