Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online: Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films.
American History in Video: Provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Dance in Video Volume I & Volume II: Contains video files of dance productions, interviews, coaching sessions, and documentaries by influential performers and companies from around the world.
Filmakers Library online: Topical coverage is contemporary and relevant across the curriculum--race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
March of Time: From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc.'s unique and controversial film series, The March of Time.
Naxos Video Library: A performing arts video library with operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.
OntheBoards.TV: Offers high-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
Theater in Video: Contains performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater.
World newsreels online, 1929-1966: Searchable database of streaming videos that features full runs of many of the key international newsreels produced during the first half of the twentieth century. The collection allows users to search by subject, year, historical era, historical event, people, and places.