- Grove Music Online
Includes the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
- Grove Dictionary of American Music
This 8-volume print reference set is available in the Music and Arts Library located in 701 Dodge Hall.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Offers international coverage of books, bibliographies, conference proceedings, catalogs, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, and videos. Covers 1967 to present.
- Music Index
A comprehensive collection of articles about music, musicians and the music industry from 1970 to the present. Includes book reviews, obituaries and news.
- Music Periodicals Database
Contains more than half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering both scholarly and popular press.
- Humanities Full Text
This database includes abstracts and full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, radio and television programs.
- International Index to Performing Arts
Includes 210 international periodicals and also indexes articles and obituaries appearing in the New York Times and the Washington Post.
- Rock's Backpages
Rock reviews, articles and interviews from the late 1950s to the present day
For further assistance contact Music Librarian Nick Patterson at firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com.