Methods in Development Practice (INAF U6827): Home

Key Databases

These databases help you to identify articles, books, reports and other published materials. Some databases include the full text of the materials and others will provide an E-Link which will help you locate online or print copies of the items.

You can search across multiple databases. Select "PAIS International" and or
"Select Databases on the main screen of the Proquest interface.

See also:

Library Catalogs

  • CLIO
    (All CU libraries EXCEPT Law Library & Teachers College)

  • Pegasus (Law Library)
  • Educat (Teachers College)
  • More Catalogs
  • WorldCat
  • Region-Specific Databases

  • Africa-Wide Information

  • Bibliography of Asian Studies (East, Southeast, and South Asia)

  • CEEOL (Central & East European Online Library)

  • East View Universal Databases and ABSEES (Russia / CIS / East Europe)

  • HAPI Online (Latin American Studies--journal articles only)

  • MECAS (Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies)
  • Global Studies Librarians at Columbia

    Yuusuf Caruso, African Studies
    (212) 854-8045

    Michelle Chesner, Jewish Studies
    (212) 854-8046

    Robert H. Davis, Russian, Eurasian, & East European Studies
    (212) 854-4701

    Gary Hausman, South Asian Studies
    (212) 854-8401

    Sócrates Silva, Latin American & Iberian Studies
    (212) 854-1697

    Peter Magierski, Middle East & Islamic Studies Librarian
    (212) 854-3995

    Pamela Graham, Director, Center for Human Rights Documentation & Research
    (212) 854-3630

    Global Studies Home Page

    E-mail: ref-global@columbia.edu

    Global Studies