Columbia Historical Corporate Annual Reports: SEC Filings

A unique collection of Historical Corporate Annual Reports.

SEC Filings

Historical Annual Reports & SEC Filings

The Historical Annual Reports to Stockholders, 10Ks, Prospectuses and Proxies for NYSE and ASE companies are available on microfiche. They are filed alphabetically in the cabinets housed in Butler Library.

Annual Reports to Stockholders : NYSE or ASE companies from 1969 - Fall 1994

10Ks: NYSE or ASE companies from 1969 -Fall 1994

Prospectuses: NYSE or ASE companies from 1983 -1992

Proxies: NYSE or ASE companies from 1985 -1999

Please consult the Excel Finding aid for a list of companies and available reports

Note: Access policies for Columbia University Libraries differ see: Accessing the Libraries

 

Online resources

Bloomberg:

Bloomberg contains EDGAR filings. To get a list of company's EDGAR filings, type: "{ticker symbol} <EQUITY><GO>" Bloomberg has filings back to 1993.

Capital IQ

Current non-Business School affiliates can use Capital IQ at one of the four designated terminals in the library.Business School students and faculty must request individual accounts. Access to this resource is restricted to CURRENT Columbia University affiliates

EDGAR: Securities Exchange Commission

EDGAR is the key database for SEC filings; almost all financial, operations, and ownership data is derived from documents in the EDGAR database. The Securities Exchange Commission's Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system (EDGAR), performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of SEC filings. Not all documents filed with the Commission by public companies are available on EDGAR; for example, filings by foreign companies are not required to be filed on EDGAR, but some of these companies do so voluntarily

Factiva

Full-text database provides 10ks, 10q, Proxy statement (DEF-14A),Prospectus (Form S-1)20f.

Thomson one  

Thomson One contains real-time and historical SEC EDGAR filings, scanned images of company annual reports and foreign exchange filings.